Pineapple Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Just what I needed! The filling was fantastic! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Excellent filling! Thanks to the reviews that I read which helped me greatly because I only had canned crushed pineapple and saw one reviewer who used it successfully. Also followed another review who did it right on direct heat in a saucepan. Both variations worked and the filling turned out terrific which I used to fill a jelly roll and topped with coconut....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
My 9 year old made this for a cake filling. We do not have a double boiler and he just cooked it in a sauce pan. It turned out perfectly and totally delicious! I will be using this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Delicious, I just made this and it tastes divine. For those who had issues with it thickening, patience is the key! Just keep whisking until it gets to the proper consistency. I will definitely take a picture after I assemble my cake. Using a vanilla bean cake,using the filling and topping with a coco lopez buttercream. can't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
great recipe. very easy to make. used this with a pineapple mandarin orange cake and it was wonderful with a cream cheese frosting. I also tried it another time and substituted the pineapple for fresh raspberries and used it as a filling for vanilla cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I give it a 5 star! I used the recipe to make a coconut,pineapple,banana cake with cool whip and it was awesome. Everyone enjoyed the cake I made for my niece 16th birthday party! I definitely love it. Everything came out just right.:0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very yummy and easy too. I used canned crushed pineapple in pineapple juice rather than fresh pineapple and the results were delicious, a perfect thickness for filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Excellant! Big hit with all my friends and the ladies at the church bake sales. They can't wait for my cakes with this filling as they can sell them whole. I don't use a double boiler, I just stay with it and stir..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghia Borel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
i made this filling to go in a yellow buttermilk cake with cream cheese frosting. it turned out very good together. the tandy buttermilk flavor worked with this sweet filling. it did take a little bit longer to thicken than i expected but i am very impatient sometimes lol. i just wasn't sure what to expect so it seemed like forever.(no i am not 5 yrs old lol) i also used canned pinapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States