Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Surprisingly delicious! I had my doubts, but the easiness/tastiness of this dish overcame them all! You've gotta try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I agree with the one review next time I am going to add more sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is one of the first recipes I tried from Allrecipes.com several years ago. And when I remember to check my recipe box I have this AHA moment and know what to make. It's not an everyday menu item at our house but it is a welcome change when I remember to include it on Mexican Food Nights. What a fun little twist that even my pickiest eater enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This is one of my husband's all-time favorites now! I add chicken, green chili peppers or jalapeños, and extra sour cream in the filling. I make my grandmother's homemade enchilada sauce (homemade makes ALL the difference here, to me! SOOOO much better than the canned stuff!) and add the pineapple juice to it and simmer it down, like another reviewer suggested. Both my husband's mom and my dad who were in town said "they taste great! But I can't taste the pineapple..." I don't get that, because we taste the pineapple just fine! :) Thanks for a great and different recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
These were delicious. A little sloppy to make and not the most aesthetically pleasing but were very tasty and I will definitely do again. They froze well with a side of rice and refried beans and made for great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and these were delicious! A new fav at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
As advised somewhere, I added chopped onions and green peppers to the filling, just to add some vegetables. The leftovers froze really well, and I think they actually taste better after letting the flavors mix a bit. The toaster oven is perfect for re-warming, since it keeps things a little bit crispy. Oh, and I have a co-worker who raves about how good they look and smell whenever I bring leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Excellent recipe! I added a 1/4 cup of chopped red onion to the mix and used only an 8oz can of crushed pineapple (that was all I had). I used the other filling amounts as noted in the recipe...it filled 4 tortillas. I also poured a 10 ounce can of Mexican-style diced tomatoes over the top of them along with the enchilada sauce. Yum! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Like others suggested, I used 1 cup of sour cream and I added a can of diced green chilis for extra flavor. I drained the pineapple and and I used a mix of cheddar and Monterey Jack cheese, which gave it a nice flavor. I used corn tortillas and I fried them lightly in oil for 1 second and drained on paper towels, and then dipped them in the sauce. I uncovered it during the last 10 minutes of baking and this worked out great. We really enjoyed this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Campos Dowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States