Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My 4 yr old Granddaughter and I LOVE Pineapple and Ham on pizza, so I decided to make this more like a "Hawaiian Calzone" using Tortilla's instead of Pizza Dough. I added Ricotta cheese, Ham diced into small pieces, Pineapple Tidbits (drained), a very small amount of mild peppers, & black olives plus Provolone and Mozzarella cheese that was shredded to the filling. I used mild green chile enchilada sauce also on the bottom under the enchiladas and over them along with shredded Mexican blend cheese, We Loved them, as did my son and daughter-in-law and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I thought they were acceptable but probably wouldnt make them again because nobody in my family wanted to eat them but me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
My family enjoyed this tasty meal! It's a great starter that can easily be added to. The only variations I made for my first attempt were sliced olives to the pineapple/sour cream mix and to top them off, as well as a bit more sour cream to the mix. You could very easily add ground sausage, burger, or different veggies and end up with an even tastier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delicious. Doubled the sour cream, added a can of olives (sliced) and a half cup of chopped jalapenos. I added hot salsa to the enchilada mix since my selected variety comes in an 8oz bag. Also used pepper jack cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
These were delish. I followed other reviews and used 1 C sour cream, although in my opinion that was too much. Next time I will try 3/4 C. I also added a chopped green pepper which was great, and a some sliced black olives on top. Will def make again! Thank you for this idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I added capsicum, bacon and cream cheese, my bf loved it!!!!..thanks for the easy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auto_pilot

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Didn't enjoy this. Kids didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
after putting enchilada sauce on bottom of pan, i added the rest to the mixture (accidentally added all cheese to mixture - i added onion, bellpepper & large can of chicken. layered with corn tortillas instead of filling flour - topped with picante and cheese. pretty good - like better 2nd day... billy says ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was good! I made some changes though. I used 1 cup of sour cream, I added 1 diced green pepper, a can of black beans, half a bottle of Newman's Own pineapple salsa, and a liberal amount of hot sauce. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States