Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Yum, yum, yummy! What an interesting concept! I too LOVE pineapple on my pizza, so I just had to try this. I thought at first the crushed pineapple would make them mushy, so I used chunk pineapple (drained first). Boy oh boy did the chunks get hot in the oven! Next time, I'll stick with crushed to save my scalded mouth! I doubled (at least) the sour cream and added some chopped green chiles. I think next time I'll try it with corn tortillas (personal preference) for an even better flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
I LOVED this! I am a very big fan of pineapple (especially when its in places you don't expect it) This recipe was just what I was looking for. I increased the amount of sour cream and used pineapple tidbits. The only other change I would recommend is removing the cover during the last 10 minutes or so of cooking so that the cheese browns up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Excellent!! I've made this a few times before and thought it was a little bland, but this time I got it right!! Make sure to squeeze the pineapple to get rid of most of the juice. Add 1-2 tsp. diced jalapenos and a few splashes of hot sauce to the filling mixture. Use hot enchilada sauce instead of mild. It might be beneficial to spray the pan with cooking spray first, mine stuck to the bottom. Serve with a side of sour cream. Very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
My husband and I really loved these. They make great leftovers too. I did substitute smoked gouda cheese for half of the amount of cheese and it really added some flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Cute! Picky kids in this house loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
This was so delicious. I didn't think the suggested amount of sour cream was enough, so I put in a whole cup, and I really liked it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
These were awesome! We are vegan, so I used soy cheese and non-dairy sour cream and they turned out great. My three older kids were not as impressed although my 11 month old baby gobbled them up! A nice change from the usual bean burritos. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
These were excellent!! I didn't have any cheddar cheese so I used a cup of colby and a cup of pepper jack so I didn't need the green chilies others had suggested it the reviews. I also used a 19 oz. can of enchilada sauce and more sour cream than the recipe called for. Thanks for sharing this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Pineapple is not my favorite, but this was about the best thing that I have eaten in a long time. I have made it the past two weekends. The combination of pineapple with the cheese, sour cream and enchilada sauce is superb. Absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
These are delicious! They are a family favorite. I usually make two pans at once, and freeze one for later (I don't bake it until I'm ready to eat it.) I make them all the time now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States