Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
This recipie needs 2x as much sour cream and a bit more enchilada sauce, but is very easy and very delicious. You can even add cooked chicken to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I used both corn and flour tortillas when I made this recipe (separately). I thought the corn tortillas gave it much more flavor but my husband like the flour ones better. He was not at all sure he wanted to try this recipe but he ended up liking it even though he's not a huge pineapple fan. I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
great recipe - very easy, me and my (very fussy) husband loved it. I upped the amount of sour cream and added tomato sauce to the enchilada sauce to suit our taste but i am happy to add this to my midweek (read quick & tasty) recipe list. Not really for my kids (both under 2 and very fussy) but i could see doing a non-spicy version for them with only plain tomato sauice & without the enchilada sauce when they get older.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
This was surprisingly good! I made these for dinner last night, and my boyfriend ate 2! I brought some leftovers to work and divided them up among my coworkers, they all thought they were great! One lady even asked for the recipe, which I've just printed up. Thanks for the recipe! These are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
My husband and I really loved these. They make great leftovers too. I did substitute smoked gouda cheese for half of the amount of cheese and it really added some flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Cute! Picky kids in this house loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
The best thing about this recipe is how easy it is. The bad is that for me it was almost overwhelmingly sweet by the end of one piece. I'm going to try this again, with a little less pineapple, and some chopped green pepper or onion or green chilies added to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
This was so delicious. I didn't think the suggested amount of sour cream was enough, so I put in a whole cup, and I really liked it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Yum, yum, yummy! What an interesting concept! I too LOVE pineapple on my pizza, so I just had to try this. I thought at first the crushed pineapple would make them mushy, so I used chunk pineapple (drained first). Boy oh boy did the chunks get hot in the oven! Next time, I'll stick with crushed to save my scalded mouth! I doubled (at least) the sour cream and added some chopped green chiles. I think next time I'll try it with corn tortillas (personal preference) for an even better flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
I LOVED this! I am a very big fan of pineapple (especially when its in places you don't expect it) This recipe was just what I was looking for. I increased the amount of sour cream and used pineapple tidbits. The only other change I would recommend is removing the cover during the last 10 minutes or so of cooking so that the cheese browns up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States