Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
These are so yummy and quick to make! I've made this about 5 times now, and I have found that adding a bit of cinnamon, chile powder, and a pinch of suger really brings out the flavor of the pinneaple. The cinnamon sounds weird, but it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
easy recipe... I mixed in rice with the pineapple, and omitted the sour cream, but we just did not like the flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Alright, I actually enjoyed these! I love pineapple in food, but i am still not sure how i feel about spicy pineapple. Though, I found with all the cheese I added (I added extra.) it was quite filling. I also added a mexican blend cheese in addition to the cheddar. The only problem I had with it was that I did use hot enchilada sauce, and it was a little too spicy for me. Otherwise, as long as your enchiladas are even, the presentation is very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I love pineapple and I love mexican food especially enchiladas. Being from Texas enchiladas aren't good with fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Indian Harbour Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I love pineapple so I was very excited about this recipe. It was good, just a little too mushy and gooey for me. I couldn't get past the texture of the food - the taste though wasn't bad. Not sure I would make it again though unless I tweaked it a little. Also, spray the bottom of the pan or add more sauce as mine ended up sticking badly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Definately not what I thought they were going to be. We love pineapple on our pizza but this gave an entirely different flavor. Won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hooligan77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
We did not enjoy this combo of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I really thought I would like these and wanted to, but I was disappointed. They seemed bland and lacked depth of flavor. Not bad, but just not great. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Wow! I'm going to make this all the time! I've never found a better vegetarian enchilada recipe! The straight cheese ones are always too soft and mushy. I added just a little ready-to-serve rice to the mix since I wanted to get rid of it, but the mix would be fine without it! Thank-you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
yummy, sweet, and easy, there is bascically no prep time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States