Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and these were delicious! A new fav at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
As advised somewhere, I added chopped onions and green peppers to the filling, just to add some vegetables. The leftovers froze really well, and I think they actually taste better after letting the flavors mix a bit. The toaster oven is perfect for re-warming, since it keeps things a little bit crispy. Oh, and I have a co-worker who raves about how good they look and smell whenever I bring leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Excellent recipe! I added a 1/4 cup of chopped red onion to the mix and used only an 8oz can of crushed pineapple (that was all I had). I used the other filling amounts as noted in the recipe...it filled 4 tortillas. I also poured a 10 ounce can of Mexican-style diced tomatoes over the top of them along with the enchilada sauce. Yum! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Like others suggested, I used 1 cup of sour cream and I added a can of diced green chilis for extra flavor. I drained the pineapple and and I used a mix of cheddar and Monterey Jack cheese, which gave it a nice flavor. I used corn tortillas and I fried them lightly in oil for 1 second and drained on paper towels, and then dipped them in the sauce. I uncovered it during the last 10 minutes of baking and this worked out great. We really enjoyed this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Campos Dowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
It was good but it needed something extra. I will be adding some chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I loved the idea behind these. They tasted good, but they needed a little more spice to them (and I don't like things too spicy). I will probably make these again, but next time I might add something to spice the filling up a bit. Update...I made this again and added a bit of Red Hot to the filling. It gave it just the kick it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I basically created my own recipe after reading this one and the other reviews. I cooked a few pieces of boneless skinless chicken (diced), made a couple servings of white rice, added a bit of red onion and needed an extra can of the red enchilada sauce and extra cheese. I also didn't use the sour cream. With my filling mixture being more than the original recipe I ended up with double the amount the recipe said and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I created this as written and my family absolutely loved it. I thought it could use ... something ... but can't quite figure out what. It was good and I will make it again but not until i figure out that "something" to add. We enjoyed this dish with Spanish Rice from this site as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tryon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Not my favorite. I am not sure if it was the sauce or the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
this is good recipe but i don't really say that pineapple and the sauce was a good combination.I tried it though and saved in my recipe box.The best thing was, it gave me an idea how to prepare other enchilada recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States