Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I created this as written and my family absolutely loved it. I thought it could use ... something ... but can't quite figure out what. It was good and I will make it again but not until i figure out that "something" to add. We enjoyed this dish with Spanish Rice from this site as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tryon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Not my favorite. I am not sure if it was the sauce or the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
this is good recipe but i don't really say that pineapple and the sauce was a good combination.I tried it though and saved in my recipe box.The best thing was, it gave me an idea how to prepare other enchilada recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
WOW! The kids thought I was crazy when I told them we we're having Pineaple Enchiladas for dinner. The flavors of the enchilada sauce and pineapple together is wonderful. Based on other reviews I did add chicken and diced green chile. It turned out great and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I used Old ElPaso enchilada sauce, I don't know if that was the problem or not, but this was so horrible I couldn't eat it. I felt the texture was disgusting. Sorry! I love pineapple on pizza but this didn't come close at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I'm looking forward to trying this recipe again the way it was originally listed. When I made it I added chicken and canned green chilies. When I tried the mixture, I thought it tasted overly sweet, so I added cumin and cilantro as well. When we ate the enchiladas, it turns out that I completely killed the taste of the pineapple and they tasted like my regular chicken echilada recipe! On the brightside, I found these to be less filling! Can't wait to give it another try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Agree with those who added some chili powder to spice it up. Also added extra green enchilada sauce with some chili verde sauce, and some shredded chicken. It's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Wow! So good. Didn't sound like it would be that great, but it sure was. I'm always amused when people say they prepared it exactly according to the recipe, but then proceed to list MANY things they did to change it, add to it, etc. Well, I'm guilty of that, but to a lesser degree. I drained the can of pineapple a bit. And just added to the filling a few cut up Trappey jalapenos (about 6-7 slices) and a little bit of leftover diced cooked chicken(about a 1/4 of a chicken breast). I can assure you though, if you follow the recipe exactly, you'll love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is a very kid-friendly meal, but adults will love it too! I actually added some tomato sauce to the enchilada sauce to cut down the spice, as another viewer had suggested. I also added a package of frozen spinach (thawed and drained) and used twice as much sour cream. It was fantastic! Next time I will make double, so I can freeze it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States