Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This recipe is great. I think the whole can of pineapple is a bit much, but I guess that depends on your taste. I added one can of black beans to the stuffing and put black olives and jalapenos on top a the picure shows. I will definitely make these again. My family loved them, but I'll add a little less pineapple next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I gave this a 5 becuase my husband said they were excellant and he has never said that about any meal. Out of five people 2 loved them and I thought they were ok and the two younger kids didn't like them. So I think this is a dish for the older crowd, lol. I will deffiantly make again for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Have made this wonderful recipe a couple times now and love it! A slight variation I made to give the enchiladas a little more substance...I added a chopped onion and a chopped green pepper to the filling mix and adjusted the amounts of the sour cream slightly to accomodate. Whole family LOVES these and begs me to make them more often. Even my mother, who typically doesn't eat mexican, asked me for the recipe after trying them at my house. Thank you SO MUCH for sharing this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Newton Pause

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairlee, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wilder, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Very good, I added black beans and corn, made it that much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Different but very tasty! Even better as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very good. I made 4 10" enchiladas, using the Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce from this site (it's excellent and made more than I needed). I upped the sour cream to about 1/2 cup, and used tidbits instead of crushed pineapple. 2 enchiladas were VERY filling, and while I liked the pineapple, I think I would add a can of black beans, or perhaps replace all the pineapple with black beans (probably 2 cans) and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Seemed like a great idea, but this turned out very bitter for us. We used fresh pineapple and someone else commented that they had the same bitter issue when using fresh. I'm not sure what it was, but we couldn't even finish our dinner which is unheard of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
i added chopped onion and black beans to the filling. on top, green onions. loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I really thought I would like this, but I really did not :( I made it exactly as written. I'm pretty sure I won't be making these again...I wish I would've just made cheese enchiladas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is an excellent, simple recipe. I used a high-quality white cheddar cheese and you could tell the good cheese really made this recipe stand out. I think I might add some chopped ham next time I make it - kind of like a Hawaiian pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bullcitybob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States