Pineapple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I love this recipe. I am a vegitarian and I am always looking for something quick and different. I too added more sour cream. WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
as i often do, i just used this as a template. i divided the sour cream with cream cheese and substituted jalapeno havarti for the cheddar, tomatillo salsa for the enchilada sauce, and mangos (two large) for the pineapple. they were pretty good, but i'll try the original recipe next time as it sounds good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
These are delicious! They are a family favorite. I usually make two pans at once, and freeze one for later (I don't bake it until I'm ready to eat it.) I make them all the time now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Excellent!! I've made this a few times before and thought it was a little bland, but this time I got it right!! Make sure to squeeze the pineapple to get rid of most of the juice. Add 1-2 tsp. diced jalapenos and a few splashes of hot sauce to the filling mixture. Use hot enchilada sauce instead of mild. It might be beneficial to spray the pan with cooking spray first, mine stuck to the bottom. Serve with a side of sour cream. Very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Pineapple is not my favorite, but this was about the best thing that I have eaten in a long time. I have made it the past two weekends. The combination of pineapple with the cheese, sour cream and enchilada sauce is superb. Absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
These were excellent!! I didn't have any cheddar cheese so I used a cup of colby and a cup of pepper jack so I didn't need the green chilies others had suggested it the reviews. I also used a 19 oz. can of enchilada sauce and more sour cream than the recipe called for. Thanks for sharing this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I would definately say that this is a good recipe to try out. We added a pound and a half of chicken breast to double the recipe. You won't be disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
These were awesome! We are vegan, so I used soy cheese and non-dairy sour cream and they turned out great. My three older kids were not as impressed although my 11 month old baby gobbled them up! A nice change from the usual bean burritos. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
Very good and unique. It is very filling, too. I think it would taste great with chicken in it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I had to change this recipe and add meat for my boyfriend who refuses to eat anything 'vegetarian'. I added some sliced cabonossi along with half a diced onion and some sliced mushrooms. I only added a small handful of cheese to the filling mixture and a small sprinkling on top (to reduce the fat content). A very easy & satisfying meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States