Pineapple Drop Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Delicious and easy! I halved the sugar by half, used a combination of applesauce and butter, and replaced whole wheat for white in the flour to make these cookies healthier. They turned out great and were gobbled right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
These were extremely disappointing. The texture is bread-like and there's absolutely no sweetness. When I bake a cookie I want it to be rich and chewy with a little crispness on the edges. These were worse than sub-par and just do not cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Not a huge raisin fan but I actually liked these cookies. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Good flavor, but needs to be more intense. Cookies are too doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
love! with cranberries and coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Without frosting - plain doughy with a little of sweet pineapple and crunch from the nuts. With pineapple frosting (3 tbs pineapple juice and 1.5 cups of powdered sugar) - sweet"10"! I agree with others, will add more pineapple next time then maybe not frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very dissapointing....after seeing all positive reviews, and I kinda decided to make them midnight, and they spreaded out WAY TOO MUCH....the dough was too wet and liquidy, i ended up making pancakes, my boyfriend complained and now we have to eat them for breakfast tomorrow.....err.....>.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I love this recipe! It always reminds me of my Grandma! I put pecans in mine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These were ok, kind of bland. I omitted the raisons bc I didn't have any. I dripped some of the juice into the dough to help it with flavor, and that didn't really. I made two batches, the second I rolled the dough balls in some cinnamon-vanilla-sugar (that I use in all desserts, yum!) and they came out better. I am new to baking and wonder how people make cookies taste sweet? Don't get me wrong, though, these were good! Just not, "omg I must eat all of these right now", which is what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
These didn't come out as I was expecting at all, and they didn't store well either. Overall, it tasted more like biscuits than cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States