Pineapple Drop Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Delicious and easy! I halved the sugar by half, used a combination of applesauce and butter, and replaced whole wheat for white in the flour to make these cookies healthier. They turned out great and were gobbled right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
These were extremely disappointing. The texture is bread-like and there's absolutely no sweetness. When I bake a cookie I want it to be rich and chewy with a little crispness on the edges. These were worse than sub-par and just do not cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Not a huge raisin fan but I actually liked these cookies. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Good flavor, but needs to be more intense. Cookies are too doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
love! with cranberries and coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Without frosting - plain doughy with a little of sweet pineapple and crunch from the nuts. With pineapple frosting (3 tbs pineapple juice and 1.5 cups of powdered sugar) - sweet"10"! I agree with others, will add more pineapple next time then maybe not frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very dissapointing....after seeing all positive reviews, and I kinda decided to make them midnight, and they spreaded out WAY TOO MUCH....the dough was too wet and liquidy, i ended up making pancakes, my boyfriend complained and now we have to eat them for breakfast tomorrow.....err.....>.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I love this recipe! It always reminds me of my Grandma! I put pecans in mine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These were ok, kind of bland. I omitted the raisons bc I didn't have any. I dripped some of the juice into the dough to help it with flavor, and that didn't really. I made two batches, the second I rolled the dough balls in some cinnamon-vanilla-sugar (that I use in all desserts, yum!) and they came out better. I am new to baking and wonder how people make cookies taste sweet? Don't get me wrong, though, these were good! Just not, "omg I must eat all of these right now", which is what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
These didn't come out as I was expecting at all, and they didn't store well either. Overall, it tasted more like biscuits than cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States