Pineapple Delight Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I like this recipe but the only through back is it that,you have to like bananas and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very tasty with a little sugar added and a couple less pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I like this i ev3en tried it myself yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
It was ok. Instead of 2 cups of milk, I used vanilla yogart. I intend to make this again with more modifications. I can tell it has the potential to be a 5-star smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antangie216

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
loved it!! i used fresh pineapple and used plain yogurt instead of milk...loved the sweet,tartness to it... will do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I seem to not be in the minority in not liking this one. Pineapple tends to not mix very well and leave stringy stuff. (Not pulp, but stringy stuff.) There's enough liquid that I could fairly easily strain it before adding the other stuff. But in the end I could not taste the pineapple at all and it was a bit like drinking weak banana juice, and there needs to be some other kind of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Bland - absolutely no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was not very sweet and the pineapple gave it an interesting flavor. It wasn't bad but I had to add a lot of sugar. Not very thick either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarShyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I used 3/4 of a can of crushed pineapple that I drained well as I had to use the rest after making Grilled Leftover Ham and Pineapple Sandwiches also from this site. (I didn't have pineapple rings.) Kids drank it down. Simple and got a couple more fruits into my kids' diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Good, with some modifications. I used three bananas, 2 cups of fresh cubed pineapple and I added about 1/4 cup of Splenda. As my boyfriend said when he tried it 'delicious!'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States