Pineapple Delight Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
Loved it! I used drained crushed pineapple. Great morning smoothie, thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
Kids really liked it, which is why I gave it 2 stars. But I didn't enjoy this one at all. It wasn't sweet enough and just plain bland. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURASC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
great for sleepovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
What can I say? Yummy Yummy Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Very nice! The honey added a great flavor, but I also added some Splenda to sweeten it up a little. I used the ripest bananas I had, as the greener ones wouldn't have been very flavorful. I would also use fresh pineapple next time. Thanks, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Not really sure why everyone found this recipe to be so great. I found it to have almost no flavor. If you like the taste of fresh bananas and pineapple this is probably not for you as the 2 cups of milk almost completely mask the flavor of the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Bleh!!! This smoothie had no taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I seem to not be in the minority in not liking this one. Pineapple tends to not mix very well and leave stringy stuff. (Not pulp, but stringy stuff.) There's enough liquid that I could fairly easily strain it before adding the other stuff. But in the end I could not taste the pineapple at all and it was a bit like drinking weak banana juice, and there needs to be some other kind of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
loved it!! i used fresh pineapple and used plain yogurt instead of milk...loved the sweet,tartness to it... will do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I used 3/4 of a can of crushed pineapple that I drained well as I had to use the rest after making Grilled Leftover Ham and Pineapple Sandwiches also from this site. (I didn't have pineapple rings.) Kids drank it down. Simple and got a couple more fruits into my kids' diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States