Pineapple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
My husband loved this recipe. The next day he was searching for leftovers(there were none!)I used fresh pineapple and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This was great - I used fresh pineapple but didn't have enough so I mixed in so chopped up canned peaches and that was a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna K. Crossley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I saw a recently done picture of this and had to try it (it looked super good). It is good, a nice change from the traditional apple crisp and a hit with my husband the pineapple lover. We think its better served cold with ice cream instead of hot. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
What an amazing dessert fresh out of the oven topped with some whipped cream. I made this to use up a fresh pineapple that was starting to look old. I had my doubts. I even made my husband try it first because I didn't think it would be any good...I was way off! In the past month I have made this 3 more times and have served it to company without complaints. Put your doubts aside and try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I was looking for a quick and easy recipe to make in order to use up my fresh pineapple. This was amazing! Definitely a keeper. The only changes I made was using fresh pineapple, enough to cover the bottom of the dish, 1/2 cup of light brown sugar, 1/2 cup of dark brown sugar, and sprinkled a generous amount of ground cinnamon on top. My family loved it, so I will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This recipe was wonderful. I only wish I had some ice cream to put on top. The post who ditched the egg and use flour and oats missed out on a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was interesting. I had fresh pineapple that I didn't know what to do with. It tasted wonderful but it wasn't what I was expecting. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ovid, Colorado, USA
Living In: Proctor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Made these yesterday~ It's pretty good, but it wasn't really a crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I think this was my fault as I used a fresh pineapple. The crisp was yum but the rest was not. I used 1/2 the butter as suggested but still it did not mix well with the pineapple. I love the idea, but for me did not come out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I am only giving this three stars because it didn't turn out right but, it tasted fine. I'm not really sure that the topping is so great with pineapple because it reminds me more of something over a peach cobbler or apple crisp. But, since it's so easy I'll hang on to it and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States