Pineapple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I decided to use half the amount of butter on top just to cut a few calories and if you're careful when you pour it over the crisp it'll cover. Also, I used one 20 oz can of crushed pineapple and half of a 20 oz can of chunked pineapple (chunks spread evenly). Personal preference. As well, this crisp is ridiculously tasty and if you like pineapple at all you will be hooked. As in, "I ate the whole pan by myself...Oops!" kinda hooked. So baker beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was really easy, really good and loved by everyone! We were basically licking the pan clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foltzy2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made this exactly as written. Way too dry! Perhaps I drained the pineapple too well, but it was dry as was the topping. Taste is good, but will not make it again. Definitely needed some whipped cream on top to moisten it a bit. Ouch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I was searching Christmas afternoon for a dessert,as I hadn't properly planned. I had some pineapple that needed to be eaten, so when I came across this, I figured why not! Well, I am so happy I did. This was the best crisp I have ever eaten!! As other reviewers remarked, the topping was a bit dry when mixing, so I added in some veg oil. It was crispy, even after being refrigerated. It was so delicious, I had to print the recipe out for the mil. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
the top was delicious, I put real pineapples.....yum yum....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is so easy and delicious especially served warm with ice cream. I also added oatmeal and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was very good. Not too sweet. I made two changes. I am allergic to cinnamon so I left that out and I used a cup of gluten-free baking mix instead of flour since I can't have it. It still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
YUM!!! Followed the recipe exactly and WILL make again. I might add some vanilla or almond extract, just for kicks! Other than that, awesome! I served with vanilla frozen yogurt and it's gone, now! (Came out of the oven 15 minutes ago!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I halved this recipe, used fresh pineapple; subbed pineapple juice for the egg. Turned out wonderful !! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was delicious! By far the best crisp topping I've had. I thought maybe just canned crushed pineapple would be dull, but on the contrary - it was wonderful. I did the recipe as is and served warm with top quality vanilla ice cream. I'll try this topping with other fruits too. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Mom's Peach Crisp

Try this simple yet delicious and comforting peach crisp.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States