Pineapple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was my first attempt at a dessert and WOW it was amazing!!!! I can't wait for the leftovers lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by familyman1029

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made it as directed, the topping didn't get smooth (no liquid, only one egg) I tried it anyway.... It smelled good, but it didn't taste good... my friends didn't like it either...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I decided to use half the amount of butter on top just to cut a few calories and if you're careful when you pour it over the crisp it'll cover. Also, I used one 20 oz can of crushed pineapple and half of a 20 oz can of chunked pineapple (chunks spread evenly). Personal preference. As well, this crisp is ridiculously tasty and if you like pineapple at all you will be hooked. As in, "I ate the whole pan by myself...Oops!" kinda hooked. So baker beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was really easy, really good and loved by everyone! We were basically licking the pan clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foltzy2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made this exactly as written. Way too dry! Perhaps I drained the pineapple too well, but it was dry as was the topping. Taste is good, but will not make it again. Definitely needed some whipped cream on top to moisten it a bit. Ouch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I was searching Christmas afternoon for a dessert,as I hadn't properly planned. I had some pineapple that needed to be eaten, so when I came across this, I figured why not! Well, I am so happy I did. This was the best crisp I have ever eaten!! As other reviewers remarked, the topping was a bit dry when mixing, so I added in some veg oil. It was crispy, even after being refrigerated. It was so delicious, I had to print the recipe out for the mil. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
the top was delicious, I put real pineapples.....yum yum....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is so easy and delicious especially served warm with ice cream. I also added oatmeal and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was very good. Not too sweet. I made two changes. I am allergic to cinnamon so I left that out and I used a cup of gluten-free baking mix instead of flour since I can't have it. It still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
YUM!!! Followed the recipe exactly and WILL make again. I might add some vanilla or almond extract, just for kicks! Other than that, awesome! I served with vanilla frozen yogurt and it's gone, now! (Came out of the oven 15 minutes ago!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States