Pineapple Creamsicle® Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My husband is a big pineapple lover , so I knew he would love this smoothie. As soon as he took the first sip I knew he loved it. I put a little bit more pineapple than the recipe called for and it still tasted wonderful! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I used about 1 cup fresh pineapple, plain Greek yogurt (had both on hand and needed to be used) and probably a bit more OJ just to get the consistency I wanted. Also added a few scoops of vanilla protein powder; my banana was frozen so skipped the ice. No flavor seemed to dominate using the amounts that I did and not overly sweet...just the way I like smoothies! Thanks jenateare, nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I thought ahead before I made this smoothie. I did not have fresh pineapple but I did have one large can of pineapple chunks. What I did was drain the can of pineapple chunks and froze half of it the night before I made this. I did not need the ice. The kids thought this was great! They asked me to make this again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I was expecting an overbearing pineapple drink and was pleasantly surprised. We've tried this with mango juice in lieu of the orange juice and it's just as good. I add spinach which doesn't change the flavor. My picky twin 4-year-olds love this smoothie too so now we have 2 smoothie recipes they will drink! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! Definitely my new smoothie go-to recipe. This is also great with some fresh kale and ground flax for an added nutritional boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Mmmm-Mmmmm! I used half can of pineapple chunks and only 8 cubes. We have some lactose issues in our house so I used lactose free yogurt. Great smoothie! Thank you jenateare for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Yum, this did taste like a pineapple creamsicle! I used all of the ingredients but changed up the amounts due to what I had and what I knew would work best. I got about 3 servings. I used 1 large frozen sliced banana, 1 1" thick slice of fresh pineapple I had in the freezer. I just cut it in half for easier blending. 1 6oz container of Greek non fat vanilla yogurt (Kroger brand), 3/4 cup of homestyle orange juice, and 8 ice cubes. Will definitely make this again. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
The pineapple flavor dominates, didn't get much of a creamsicle flavor, but still liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States