Pineapple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This pie was a huge hit for my Dad's 6oth birthday. He loved it and so did everyone else. It was wickedly easy to make and I discovered it is a GREAT base for any cream pie. This one will stay with our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Texas, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
DO NOT use fresh pineapple in this pie. There are enzymes in fresh pineapple that break down the custard. That's why AMELIAJEAN had so much trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
I made this pie for Christmas dessert. It was a huge success! I used a ready made cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2000
Very tasty pie. It came out a little runny so next time I will add more corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Not as hard as it looks and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROMATTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
A yummy unique twist on plain cream pie, and the almond in the cream is a great idea. Tasty..but don't forget the no tasting rule!! IF you taste it while cooking and then use the same spoon to stir again, a cream pie WON'T SET. (it's a saliva enzyme thing)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
best tasting pineapple cream pie i have ever had. First time making the dessert also. Very easy to make and delicious to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Great flavor combination of the whipped cream, crust and pineapple cream. I had never heard of a pineapple cream pie before but love pineapple. Foolishly I didn't drain the pineapple so the pie was a little runny by my mistake, but still tasted great. I will definately make this again and next time will remember the drain the pineapple. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe. When I made it the first time I had to much filling for a 9 inch deep dish pie shell, so I used only 2 cups of milk instead of 3 like the recipe calls for, and I added 1/2 cup of coconut. Now this is the most wonderful pie, and just the right amount for the deep dish pie shell. I have made it many times, and each time someone new tries it, they just love it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
Excellent!! This one's a keeper. The filling sort of reminds me of a pineapple pudding. Consider preparing two crusts, however, because there's way too much filling for just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States