Pineapple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
I made this pie for Christmas dessert. It was a huge success! I used a ready made cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2000
Very tasty pie. It came out a little runny so next time I will add more corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
A yummy unique twist on plain cream pie, and the almond in the cream is a great idea. Tasty..but don't forget the no tasting rule!! IF you taste it while cooking and then use the same spoon to stir again, a cream pie WON'T SET. (it's a saliva enzyme thing)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
best tasting pineapple cream pie i have ever had. First time making the dessert also. Very easy to make and delicious to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
Found this pie on the bland side. (I am a pineapple lover). I will add 1/2 cup of the pineapple juice and decrease the milk by 1/2 cup for my next attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
I thought this was an award winning recipe?? It tasted like cool whip mixed with pineapple in a graham cracker crust - my guests weren't impressed and neither was I. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This pie was good but far from great. Very filling and very sweet. I probably won't make it again. Also, I had to add much more powdered sugar than recipe said, but this could be due to using a wisk instead of beaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Great flavor combination of the whipped cream, crust and pineapple cream. I had never heard of a pineapple cream pie before but love pineapple. Foolishly I didn't drain the pineapple so the pie was a little runny by my mistake, but still tasted great. I will definately make this again and next time will remember the drain the pineapple. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe. When I made it the first time I had to much filling for a 9 inch deep dish pie shell, so I used only 2 cups of milk instead of 3 like the recipe calls for, and I added 1/2 cup of coconut. Now this is the most wonderful pie, and just the right amount for the deep dish pie shell. I have made it many times, and each time someone new tries it, they just love it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Not as hard as it looks and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROMATTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States