Pineapple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
not too bad. fresh, different. glad i tried, it, not likely going to make again, only because i like other pies much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is the easiest pie ever. and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA
Living In: Reedley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Next to NO pineapple flavor. First time I've been disapointed by All Recipes. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I made this for the first time for Father's Day because my dad is a pineapple fiend! It was unbelieveably good! I made a few modifications: cut milk by 1/2 cup and added a 1/2 cup of pineapple juice, cut 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract and replaced with 1 teaspoon of pineapple extract. When made with these modifications, this pie is perfect and probably would be even if you don't have pineapple extract. I also used the "Basic Flaky Pie Crust" recipe from this site which turns out flaky and perfect every time! You will end up with extra filling but I just put it in a dish and one of my kids enjoyed it as homemade pudding:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k2 kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This pie was good but not great. It was all eaten though! I did prefer to use a home baked crust. I'm not a graham cracker fan for crust. I thought I would try this as I do like cooked cream filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I did not make my own whipped cream, instead I bought extra creamy whipped topping and added almond extract. Oh my gosh, so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Cooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Very good, however it came out a little runny. This is pie version of a cake I make. Next time I will use vanilla pudding and use cool whip and spinkle the top with coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
DO NOT use fresh pineapple in this pie. There are enzymes in fresh pineapple that break down the custard. That's why AMELIAJEAN had so much trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This pie was a huge hit for my Dad's 6oth birthday. He loved it and so did everyone else. It was wickedly easy to make and I discovered it is a GREAT base for any cream pie. This one will stay with our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Texas, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States