Pineapple Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I halved this recipe to make just one pie. There was still way too much pineapple filling. In my opinion there should be more of the cream cheese layer. I think next time I'll do more of the cream cheese mix and blend it with the pineapple layer. I also used part splenda to make it healthier. My family liked it, but I can improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Easy to make but hard to refuse! This is always a hit and they always want seconds. This creamy, dreamy pineappley pie is a not too heavy luscious finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Fantastic! Different from any pie I have ever made or tasted. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I just wanted to know if anyone else had this recipe , My mother would make it for my brother and I instead of a birthday cake and we never missed the cake. sooooo it's been around a long time and now I carry on the tridition. If I should miss and ocation I am in deep trouble. This is a timeless pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Delicious!!!!!!!!!!I made the two pies, next time I will make it into just one delicious, glorious pie! Exept for a small slice , my husbant ate the whole thing.Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This pie is so yummy and so easy! I didn't have crushed pineapple, so I whizzed pineapple chunks in the blender; and I let the filling reduce and thicken quite a bit, so there was enough for only one pie. I will use less milk next time for the topping, as there was a bit too much topping for one pie, but not enough for two. I sprinkled shredded coconut on top with pecans and it was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britishcolumbiagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
We made this with a graham cracker crust and topped it with whipped cream and sprinkled the walnuts on top of that. It was our "dish to pass" at a pig roast yesterday and was a huge hit! We're taking the second pie to a cookout today along with copies of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
The pineapple tasted good but the cream cheese layer had almost no flaver. The filling also wasn't enough to fill two 9 in pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This pie was a hit at Christmas with the relatives. As others have warned, don't use the deep dish pie shells. This recipe makes enough filling for the regular size pie crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I have made this recipe twice so far and will make it many times more I am sure.The first time I didnt want to make two of these pies.Easier than cutting the filling recipe in half I made the whole thing thinking I could use the extra atop ice cream or pound cake.I did however cut the topping recipe in half.This worked out very well because there would not have been enough filling for 2 pies.My pie pan is not deep so the whole filling recipe and half the topping made a nice full pie.I didn´t have walnuts so when it came out of the oven I topped it with toasted coconut.I used my husbands family as taste testers and it was a big success,everyone loved it. The second time I made this pie I pushed a dozen cherries down into the filling before adding the cheese topping.This gave it some extra colour and a little twist to the flavor.Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina & Rob V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States