Pineapple Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I thought the flavor of this pie was wonderful! I did not try the cream cheese mixture by itself, but didn't think it was flavorless. I agree with another reviewer that the filling wasn't enough for a deep dish pie. I put half of the pineapple mixture in each crust and then when I went to add the cream cheese mixture, realized that it wasn't enough, so I put the whole batch of cream cheese mixture in one pie. Next time I make this, I will put a whole batch of both the pineapple mixture and the cream cheese mixture into one 9 inch deep dish pie. I would probably try to layer the pineapple mixture, then cream cheese then pineapple and top with cream cheese. It is definitely WAY better the second day too, so do make this the day before and allow plenty of time to chill before serving. My co-workers LOVED IT! The only reason I am giving 4 stars is because I believe the measurements are off for the fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
this is real good recipe. i can't stop eating this..very easy to make and affordable engrideints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I made this for my husband who loves cheesecake and pineapple. He loved it. I thought that it would have been easier to make a cheesecake and spoon pineapple sauce over it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This recipe was passed down to me by my grandmother - and is perfect for any holiday celebration. Definitely worth the time and effort to make it. We sprinkle ground walnuts or pecans on top - optional, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I made this exactly as directed, it was okay the first day...but it was INCREDIBLE the next day. You really should make this a day before and try your very best not to sneak any until it sets in the fridge for 24 hours, it's worth the wait! I'm saving this recipe, THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is a pie recipe from my family. My granny used to make this pie, it was always so delicious. I began making as a holiday pie years ago after she passed. I have taken it to church functions as well as friends & other extended family. It is always a hit. Everyone wants to know who made it or how to make it. Joe P who submitted it & I are cousins. Most delish pie you will ever taste. Our granny was 100 % Italian & definitely knew what she was doing in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Easy and wonderful.....big hit.....will become part of holiday menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Well I don't know about everyone else but I used the full recipe in one 9 inch pie shell. It filled it to about 1/2 inch from the top of the shell. This is my second time making this recipe and both times I was able to use all the ingredients in one pie. I did not 1/2 it or make less than what the recipe says. At any rate very easy to make and absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
i personally LOVE pineapples which is why i choose this dish but it wasnt a hit with me but since it makes enough for 2 pies i took one to work and they raved about it and wanted the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Very easy to make and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States