Pineapple Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Wonderful, but sweet. Great for Thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this (without celery) and even my sister-in-law who does not like cranberry salad had to try it after everyone raved about it. It turned out great with a nice firm texture and a tantalizing combination of flavors. Oh, I also added small cubes of honeycrisp apple which I put in the orange juice so it wouldn't turn brown while doing the juice/gelatin part. that added a nice touch. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
refreshing and delicious. I made it without the celery because of grandma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This recipe is so good. It has such a mixture of taste. I added apple instead of celery-don't like celery and added nuts.Made it for a Christmas pot luck. So many compliaments. Scrumptus will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I made this for our 2001 Thanksgiving dinner and it was a bit hit with those who love cranberries and cranberry sauce. The pineapple, orange, and celery added extra flavor and texture and were a great compliment to the cranberries. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was very good. Next time I will use crushed pineapple instead of tidbits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This is sinfully good. Quick to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieq
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was a beautiful and tasty salad- quick as heck to prepare! I used sugar-free raspberry jello- 2 small boxes, crushed pineapple instead of tidbits, and I omitted the orange peel because I don't care for it. It comes out a beautiful, deep burgundy color, and was such a pretty and yummy compliment to the rest of our holiday dishes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This recipe is very tasty. It tastes delicious with or after your meal. I love the rich raspberry and cranberry flavors. I like celery but the family is picky, so in case anyone is interested it turned out great without the celery (but I miss the extra crunch!) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DownSouthNowYall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Hahira, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
**double or triple the serving size folks- this recipe probably wont make it past 4 people!!*** The mold just went into the frige and I had to just give it a taste test- I used sugar free jello and was out of oj so I used cran/apple juice and O..M...G... its INCREDIBLE!! What a zesty zing its going to give our thanksgiving tomorrow!! My husband is eating the small amount that didnt fit into the mold lol, yes raw! Its that good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chamberfamfl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States