Pineapple Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I left out the celery and added an extra can of whole berry sauce. It was just like my grandmother used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
My father used to make this before he passed away but his was tart. I like the sweetness of this dish better. Will follow this recipe instead. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
**double or triple the serving size folks- this recipe probably wont make it past 4 people!!*** The mold just went into the frige and I had to just give it a taste test- I used sugar free jello and was out of oj so I used cran/apple juice and O..M...G... its INCREDIBLE!! What a zesty zing its going to give our thanksgiving tomorrow!! My husband is eating the small amount that didnt fit into the mold lol, yes raw! Its that good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chamberfamfl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
refreshing and delicious. I made it without the celery because of grandma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this (without celery) and even my sister-in-law who does not like cranberry salad had to try it after everyone raved about it. It turned out great with a nice firm texture and a tantalizing combination of flavors. Oh, I also added small cubes of honeycrisp apple which I put in the orange juice so it wouldn't turn brown while doing the juice/gelatin part. that added a nice touch. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Wonderful, but sweet. Great for Thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was very good. Next time I will use crushed pineapple instead of tidbits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This recipe is very tasty. It tastes delicious with or after your meal. I love the rich raspberry and cranberry flavors. I like celery but the family is picky, so in case anyone is interested it turned out great without the celery (but I miss the extra crunch!) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DownSouthNowYall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Hahira, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I liked this recipe, though I made a few alterations. I used fresh cranberries instead of canned sauce, which really gave it some zing. I also added a chopped granny smith apple instead of celery for the crunch. My only complaint was that this recipe, as it says 9 servings, was difficult to halve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Excellent jello salad and perfect with Thanksgiving meal. The taste and texture is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States