Pineapple Cranberry Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
We enjoyed this relish very much. It's just what I was looking for on Thanksgiving. I didn't have strawberries on hand and it was still delicious. It goes with any meat. I will add strawberries next time. And what could be easier to prepare. Thanks for posting it. It's A Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I love this. Followed recipe after implementing some of the reviews. I don't remember anyone mentioning it but even though this is not the time of year for good strawberries, I used whole, frozon strawberries with NO SUGER added. It was still sweet enough. Being diabetic, I didn't want the sugar. I took it to a pot luck at church and it was a hit. Everyone wanted to know what was in it. I thought it was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I have used this for the past 2 years and it always turns out perfect. Quick and easy. Even folks who do not care for cranberry sauce will eat this and ask for more. I do not alter this recipe in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
came out good but you couldnt taste anything else but stawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellbell-69

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this exactly as it is written and it was terrific. Served it with our Thanksgiving dinner and it was a hit. Also have been serving it on vanilla ice cream and it can't be beat! Thank for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I added some sugar to make it a little sweeter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
When I put this out on the table for Thanksgiving, everyone groaned. They are very partial to the gelatinous can shaped slices we have had at previous thanksgiving diners. Well no more - Everyone loved it! Many of my family members even asked to take some home with their leftovers! The pineapple is the key and the nuts add a wonderful crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLORINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, New York, USA
Living In: Bellmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
good, not great but nice for something fresh tasting (and I had everything in the pantry)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was great. I did make a few changes to add extra flavor. I put in juice of 1/2 small lemon and juice of a small mandarin orange and I added some dried cranberries.. Without the added citrus the relish would have been good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girleypearl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Sobrante, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
So easy! Always at hit at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States