Pineapple Cranberry Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
We enjoyed this relish very much. It's just what I was looking for on Thanksgiving. I didn't have strawberries on hand and it was still delicious. It goes with any meat. I will add strawberries next time. And what could be easier to prepare. Thanks for posting it. It's A Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I love this. Followed recipe after implementing some of the reviews. I don't remember anyone mentioning it but even though this is not the time of year for good strawberries, I used whole, frozon strawberries with NO SUGER added. It was still sweet enough. Being diabetic, I didn't want the sugar. I took it to a pot luck at church and it was a hit. Everyone wanted to know what was in it. I thought it was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I have used this for the past 2 years and it always turns out perfect. Quick and easy. Even folks who do not care for cranberry sauce will eat this and ask for more. I do not alter this recipe in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
came out good but you couldnt taste anything else but stawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellbell-69

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this exactly as it is written and it was terrific. Served it with our Thanksgiving dinner and it was a hit. Also have been serving it on vanilla ice cream and it can't be beat! Thank for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I added some sugar to make it a little sweeter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
When I put this out on the table for Thanksgiving, everyone groaned. They are very partial to the gelatinous can shaped slices we have had at previous thanksgiving diners. Well no more - Everyone loved it! Many of my family members even asked to take some home with their leftovers! The pineapple is the key and the nuts add a wonderful crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLORINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, New York, USA
Living In: Bellmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
good, not great but nice for something fresh tasting (and I had everything in the pantry)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was great. I did make a few changes to add extra flavor. I put in juice of 1/2 small lemon and juice of a small mandarin orange and I added some dried cranberries.. Without the added citrus the relish would have been good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girleypearl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Sobrante, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
So easy! Always at hit at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States