Pineapple Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This was really a great dish! The chicken had a great flavor and was really tender! I took the idea of a previous reviewer and served it with special seasoned green beans, mashed potatoes, and homemade bread! Yummy dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This is a really simple and delicious way to do chicken. The fruit and cinnamon gave a exotic twist to the usual chicken dinner. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Awesome! I am always looking for new ways to cook chicken breasts. My friend actually made these at her house and I loved it. Full of flavor. I would have never thought of combining these flavors, but it really was good and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
This was a fun recipe to try. I used chicken breast tenders, and added some chicken broth to the sauce (I stirred the cranberries and pineapple together instead of layering) and put it in the oven and then had to rush out of the house. OOPS! Well, that was ok. It was awesome! The sauce got thick and sticky. I loved it. The chicken was so tender and juicy. We won't have it every week, because it is a very memorable flavor. I will save it for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This sounds very much like a recipe I had years ago that called for sausages and could be served in a chafing dish. It was always a great success. I now plan to serve this(thanks for the memory kicker)along with other buffet items at our "Let's celebrate Christmas" we're hosting on Nov 30/03 using chunks in place of whole breasts and will pick up the suggestion of one of your contributors to lightly brown the chicken breasts first. Can't be too careful about chicken that is not fully cooked. Happy Thanksgiving America from a Canadian friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
I seared the chicken breasts too so they wouldn't look so anemic. I don't know if you really need 4 POUNDS of chicken, I used about 2 pounds. Very good, a little overcooked at 45 minutes -- will reduce to 30 minutes next time. Served over jasmine rice with a side of green beans. Whole family loved it. Very easy to prepare on a working day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF MARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
The flavor was fantastic. Chicken was moist and juicy, and the cranberry/pineapple mixture actually tasted like a warm cinnamon applesauce. Have already passed this recipe on to friends, and will definitely make it again. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
Chicken was very moist. Delicious. Made me feel like a good cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
I did exactly as instructed, except I took 5 minutes about off the cooking time. The chicken came out very tender and fully cooked. The chicken wasn't too sweet, but very flavorfull. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
great and easy dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States