Pineapple Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Very tasty sauce but the chicken was still slightly plain. I had cut the chicken in bite size pieces, so that helped, but somewhat bland. I added extra spices too: Allspice Ground Cloves Nutmeg and Ginger. I called it Christmas Chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Great recipe - simple but turns out like you spent hours on it. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I thought this was a bit bland despite marinating it overnight and adding some nutmeg and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
my family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Columbia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I halved this recipe. I also seared the breasts and applied cinnamon directly to the chicken as well, although I added a dusting of nutmeg also which I think gave it a nice background flavor. The flavor is VERY good but doesn't seem to permeate the chicken, so I agree that it might be better as a slow cooker recipe. I'll probably play around with it. Thanks for a great idea and a tasty easy dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This has good flavor, but it is what it is: pineapple and cranberry flavored sauce with chicken. Simple flavors. That said, I cooked mine with breasts in the crockpot and served with rice a roni. The presentation wasn't great- the color was yellow-brown. The sauce was thin. But the flavor with the rice was tasty. 3 stars for taste, 4 for the ease of making and the healthy outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
We really enjoyed this recipe! I love eating pineapple with my chicken and adding the cranberry sauce and cinnmon was an excellent touch! I think I would've liked it better from a slow-cooker, though, instead of from the oven. Overall, great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
After reading the one review that said you'll either hate this or love it, nothing in between - I'm an in-betweener! It was a fast and easy meal but we realized we don't like hot mushy fruit with our chicken! It was very moist but not until I put cashews over it was it edible. It was missing something but all I could think of was maybe some brown sugar to cut the tartness of the fruit - but perhaps others like it that way. Won't be making it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
According to reviews, people either really like this or really don't, no in between. My family is in the latter catagory. Chicken was very bland and pineapple cranberry produced a very unappetizing liquid. My husband, who likes almost everything says "don't make this again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
My family and I loved this. I used a whole pineapple ... not a canned one. Served with fresh green beans and my own orange juice/rice/manadarin orange/broccoli side dish ... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States