Pineapple Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This dish was VERY tasty. I followed the directions, prep time was a breeze, threw it in the oven and didn't worry about until the timer went off, removed the cover for the rest of the recommended time and served over rice. I'm not a cook, so a skeptical husband and a son who doesn't like pineapple were the big test. They ate every last piece! I will definitely prepare this again and I've already passed the recipe on to other family members. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Interesting flavor and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Very simple and so quick to make. I was worried about it being too sweet and it wasn't at all. It was tender and juicy! My 2yr old daughter gobbled it up. I served it with steamed brocolli and it made a wonderful healthy meal. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankinjessie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Delicious! I couldn't believe how yummy such a simple recipe was. The chicken was very tender and juicy. My husband and I both loved it. UPDATE: My husband was trying not to hurt my feelings when he said he loved this dish. Turns out he actually hates it. But I still think its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GriffsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was really good. I used a cinnamon-sugar mix because that's what I had on hand and I'm glad I did because I think it would have been a bit bitter with just cinnamon. I served it with white rice. I will definitely make it again. :) Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
The recipe sounds good, but is it really a half pound of chicken per serving? Seems like a pretty large amount, especially when you're talking pure meat (i.e. no bones).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Ok I realize this makes the recipe completely different, but I'm diabetic, so to avoid the sugar I used unsweetened applesauce in place of both the cranberry & pineapple. Otherwise followed the same cooking instructions as to temperature and time, and it came out nicely. THis would be great with potato pancakes, but I can't have those either :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Okay, maybe it's me, but I didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura August

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Loved this recipe! Can't wait to make it again! Super easy, very quick to cook up! Goes great with coconut rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I stumbled across this recipe doing an ingredient search and tried it. It is fantastic. My picky eaters love it. I highly recommend anyone try it at least once. It's easy and yummy. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States