Pineapple Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
This was a fun recipe to try. I used chicken breast tenders, and added some chicken broth to the sauce (I stirred the cranberries and pineapple together instead of layering) and put it in the oven and then had to rush out of the house. OOPS! Well, that was ok. It was awesome! The sauce got thick and sticky. I loved it. The chicken was so tender and juicy. We won't have it every week, because it is a very memorable flavor. I will save it for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
I seared the chicken breasts too so they wouldn't look so anemic. I don't know if you really need 4 POUNDS of chicken, I used about 2 pounds. Very good, a little overcooked at 45 minutes -- will reduce to 30 minutes next time. Served over jasmine rice with a side of green beans. Whole family loved it. Very easy to prepare on a working day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF MARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This sounds very much like a recipe I had years ago that called for sausages and could be served in a chafing dish. It was always a great success. I now plan to serve this(thanks for the memory kicker)along with other buffet items at our "Let's celebrate Christmas" we're hosting on Nov 30/03 using chunks in place of whole breasts and will pick up the suggestion of one of your contributors to lightly brown the chicken breasts first. Can't be too careful about chicken that is not fully cooked. Happy Thanksgiving America from a Canadian friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This recipe was great, but next time I make it I think I will sear the chicken in a pan before baking it. Tasted great and it was healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLARINET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This is a very easy dish. My children loved the fruity flavor, and it tasted nice with buttery basmati rice as a side dish. Next time, I will add a bit of chicken broth to warm up the sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
The whole family loved this dish, and it was economical, fast, and simple to make. It would be good around the holidays also. This dish would be suitable for company. I served it with mashed potatoes and italian green beens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
I tried this last night on a whim and loved it! It's incredibly easy and fast to prepare. I served it with Brussels sprouts and wheat rice pilaf, both complimented the chicken nicely. I think the next time I make it I might add some chopped red onion just for an added kick. Oh, and it passed the boyfriend test with flying colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Awesome! I am always looking for new ways to cook chicken breasts. My friend actually made these at her house and I loved it. Full of flavor. I would have never thought of combining these flavors, but it really was good and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This was really a great dish! The chicken had a great flavor and was really tender! I took the idea of a previous reviewer and served it with special seasoned green beans, mashed potatoes, and homemade bread! Yummy dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This was a wonderful dish, quick and very delicious. The flavors combined beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States