Pineapple Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Interesting flavor and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Very simple and so quick to make. I was worried about it being too sweet and it wasn't at all. It was tender and juicy! My 2yr old daughter gobbled it up. I served it with steamed brocolli and it made a wonderful healthy meal. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankinjessie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Delicious! I couldn't believe how yummy such a simple recipe was. The chicken was very tender and juicy. My husband and I both loved it. UPDATE: My husband was trying not to hurt my feelings when he said he loved this dish. Turns out he actually hates it. But I still think its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GriffsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was really good. I used a cinnamon-sugar mix because that's what I had on hand and I'm glad I did because I think it would have been a bit bitter with just cinnamon. I served it with white rice. I will definitely make it again. :) Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
The recipe sounds good, but is it really a half pound of chicken per serving? Seems like a pretty large amount, especially when you're talking pure meat (i.e. no bones).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Ok I realize this makes the recipe completely different, but I'm diabetic, so to avoid the sugar I used unsweetened applesauce in place of both the cranberry & pineapple. Otherwise followed the same cooking instructions as to temperature and time, and it came out nicely. THis would be great with potato pancakes, but I can't have those either :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Okay, maybe it's me, but I didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura August

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Loved this recipe! Can't wait to make it again! Super easy, very quick to cook up! Goes great with coconut rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I stumbled across this recipe doing an ingredient search and tried it. It is fantastic. My picky eaters love it. I highly recommend anyone try it at least once. It's easy and yummy. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
My husband raved about this simple recipe. It was fantastic, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States