Pineapple Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Nothing exciting...not a strong enough taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
YUM! My family likes lots of sauce, so I used closer to 2 lbs of chicken (and cooked for half the time). Very moist and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I thought this was really delicious. I brined the chicken overnight (like I usually do because the chicken maintains moisture that way). I ended up reserving some of the cranberry/pineapple mixture and I was really happy I did because I felt that when it was cooked it didn't maintain the sweetness as much. Also, I threw a few cheddar cheese curds over the top when I took of the cover and that just put the delicious factor over the edge! I'm always a fan of cheese and fruit! Thanks for giving me a way to use my left over thanksgiving cranberry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I really liked this chicken dish. I added chicken broth because I served it over rice and wanted it to be nice and juicy. I also didn't layer; I mixed the pineapple and cranberry together. Since it tasted even better the next day, I think next time I will let the chicken marinate in the mixture overnight. I also think I will add a little bit of brown sugar to compliment the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Very good! I had this in a 9x9 pan which was too small, took much longer to cook, next time will do in a 9x13. Was great over rice to soak up some of the sauce. Very much for people with a bit of a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Needs cooking longer than 25 minutes. But generally good. Might want to thicken the juices to use as a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I felt conflicted as to what rating to give this dish because there's really two distinctive things about it. On one hand, it doesn't get much easier to make a dish then this. There's no mixing, measuring or chopping. You dump a can of cranberry and a can of pinnapple over the chicken and cook it. This makes it a good dish if you're tired, a bachelor or just lazy. On the other hand, the chicken was pretty bland. It definitely needs something else to give it that kick. Some people have suggested chicken broth, I might try throwing a little bit of soy sauce or teriyaki if you feel like experimenting with it, but as is it's lacking the taste explosion that you get from more complicated recipes. It does taste good, but there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davis Freeberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This dish was OK but something was missing. It is kind of bland and needs something to round out it's flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS!! So simple and inexpensive. My boyfriend is a very particular eater and he actually gets excited when I make it. Its a unique flavor and always juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfast, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was very good and so simple. I used about 1 pound of boneless/skinless chicken thighs. I used about 2/3 can of cranberry sauce and about 1/2 can of pineapple that I processed quickly. The cooking time was just right. The flavors were great. Served with rice and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States