Pineapple Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This chicken was very moist and delicious. I love the cinnamon with the cranberries and it smells so sweet in the oven. I only used 3 lbs of chicken so I had some extra sauce. I served this with brown rice with craisins and pineapple chucks and put the extra sauce on top. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This is absolutely great. I made this for a crew on a tug boat and everyone raved about it. I had a whole pineapple that I peeled and sliced. I reserved the larger slices and minced the small pieces and mix in with the cranberry sauce. Spread on chicken breasts, then topped with the large slices and covered with fresh ground cinnamon. Bake according to directions. When I uncovered it there was quite a bit of juice that I put in a small sauce pan, reduced and add a little 'Wondera' to thicken. Served with baked sweet potatoes and beans. A light, healthy dish that leaves every sense satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Chicken was very bland. It had no flavor. Needed salt and/or other spices. The color (presentation)was unappealing. Will not try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
DH liked it but I don't think I would make this again. I made it exactly as the recipe called. The sauce was decent but the chicken itself had little to no taste. If I try it again, I will grill the chicken first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
very tasty meal. I was really surprised about using pineapple and cranberries together, or even one of them with chicken, but to my amazement it was a really wonderful dish. I didn't change anything about the recipe and I don't believe I ever would. This would probably be good with pork also.Thank you very much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jakenhoss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I threw all the ingredients in a slow cooker on low for 10 hours, and it turned out pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was really tasty! My husband and I were looking for a differnt kind of chicken to make and wanted to use up some leftover cranberry sauce. We will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Very tasty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Made as directed the first time and enjoyed it. Later, I made it again, with a few tweaks. I prepared a box of instant stuffing mix and spread into greased 9x12-inch baking dish.Grilled the chicken, and arranged over stuffing. Then mixed 1/2-cup barbecue sauce,1/4-cup of the drained pineapple juice with the cranberry sauce and spooned over the chicken. Then, baked as directed. Turned out very nice. Very economical dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Nothing exciting...not a strong enough taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States