Pineapple Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very good. Halved the recipe because I had 2 pounds of chicken. Cooked at 375 covered for 25 minutes, then uncovered at 425 for 15 minutes because I had to cook something else at the higher temp. Still turned out juicy, not overcooked at all. A good way to use up leftover cranberry sauce and a good weeknight recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was good! I used chicken thighs, jellied cranberry sauce, and added an envelope of dry onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Pretty good, unusual. Makes for a good now-and-then dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Browned chicken first, but the end result was delicisous. Served with stuffing and a salad and it was a filling meal indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Pretty good, but not sure it will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This went over pretty well at my house. I added some broth to the sauce like other reviewers suggested so it would be a little "saucy" and we served it over mashed potatoes. Will probably try it again without the broth just to see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was a really good, easy recipe. I always brine the chicken before cooking it. I mixed the pineapple and cranberry sauce together and poured it over the chicken, and didn't add the cinnamon. There was enough moisture to keep it juicy. I served it over quinoa - it was sweet and yummy with all of the extra sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made it like the original recipe. I wasnt sure how well this really was going to taste. I was blown away! I will have to cook this everyonce in awhile because I wanted to eat the entire dish!!!!!YUMMMMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I made this last night. I did have to adjust the cooking time as I used large bone in breasts instead of boneless ones. I don't understand how anyone could say that this was bland. I followed the recipe but was liberal with the cinnamon. DH & I both thought this was amazingly good! Our sides were green peas and white rice. I know I will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States