Pineapple Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Finally made this recipe after printing it several years ago and thought it was very good. Didn't use 4 pounds of chicken, used 4 breasts instead. Made my own cranberry sauce using 1 lb of fresh cranberries (added 1 cup each of sugar/water then cooked in the microwave for 10 minutes)and diced a whole, fresh pineapple. Ok, so it took a litle more time; the flavor was great and the leftovers the next day tasted better. Served with Basmati rice. However, if you use the tins of cranberry sauce & pineapple I'm sure it will still taste great. Thanks L. Robertson for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Was better than expected -- the fruit flavor was a little strong, but it's ok. I'd probably make it again sometime, but not for a while. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
It is absolutely insane how delicious and easy this recipe is! The only thing I did a bit different was to season the chicken with salt and pepper. Maybe that's implied... I don't know. All I know is I have to restrain myself from making this every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was a great meal. Easy and so very good. It will appear on our menus again. YaYathegreat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I agree with other reviewers. This dish was great but something might be missing. Husband loved it but didn't make for great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caitperszyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is a great recipe to try something besides plain old chicken or pork chops. I have used both chicken and pork chops and my family loved them both. I have served it with potatoes and rice. Not everyone in the family likes pineapple or cranberry, but mixed they are perfect. I use the jellied or smooth cranberries, because some people don't like the texture of the whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I really liked this, but my husband thought it was way too sweet; thus the 4 stars. I only used about 1-1/2 pounds of chicken and I cut it into chunks. Browned it in olive oil and seasoned with salt and pepper. Only had jellied cranberry sauce, so I used that with the pineapple, mixing it up well. After browning the chicken, I seasoned it with Penzey's cassia cinnamon (more than a 1/2 tsp.) and a pinch of nutmeg. Still in the skillet, I poured the pineapple mixture over, covered and baked 15 minutes. Uncovered and baked another 15 minutes. I stirred in some passionfruit vinegar I got in a specialty store just before serving. Served over steamed white rice with roasted asparagus. I'd make it again, if only....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This recipe was so simple and full of flavor! I was shocked at how well the flavors came together, and it was a big hit with the boyfriend. This recipe is great for a weeknight when you are strapped for time or just need to throw something together quickly. The only thing I changed was the amount of cinnamon that I used. I did a little less than 1/2 teaspoon. I figured if it was lacking flavor I could always add a dash more once it was cooked, but it turned out fine. That is just my preference though, you may love cinnamon and want more! The end product doesn't look the prettiest, but don't be fooled. This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very good. Halved the recipe because I had 2 pounds of chicken. Cooked at 375 covered for 25 minutes, then uncovered at 425 for 15 minutes because I had to cook something else at the higher temp. Still turned out juicy, not overcooked at all. A good way to use up leftover cranberry sauce and a good weeknight recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was good! I used chicken thighs, jellied cranberry sauce, and added an envelope of dry onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States