Pineapple Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Very tasty sauce but the chicken was still slightly plain. I had cut the chicken in bite size pieces, so that helped, but somewhat bland. I added extra spices too: Allspice Ground Cloves Nutmeg and Ginger. I called it Christmas Chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Great recipe - simple but turns out like you spent hours on it. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I thought this was a bit bland despite marinating it overnight and adding some nutmeg and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
my family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Columbia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I halved this recipe. I also seared the breasts and applied cinnamon directly to the chicken as well, although I added a dusting of nutmeg also which I think gave it a nice background flavor. The flavor is VERY good but doesn't seem to permeate the chicken, so I agree that it might be better as a slow cooker recipe. I'll probably play around with it. Thanks for a great idea and a tasty easy dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This has good flavor, but it is what it is: pineapple and cranberry flavored sauce with chicken. Simple flavors. That said, I cooked mine with breasts in the crockpot and served with rice a roni. The presentation wasn't great- the color was yellow-brown. The sauce was thin. But the flavor with the rice was tasty. 3 stars for taste, 4 for the ease of making and the healthy outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
We really enjoyed this recipe! I love eating pineapple with my chicken and adding the cranberry sauce and cinnmon was an excellent touch! I think I would've liked it better from a slow-cooker, though, instead of from the oven. Overall, great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
After reading the one review that said you'll either hate this or love it, nothing in between - I'm an in-betweener! It was a fast and easy meal but we realized we don't like hot mushy fruit with our chicken! It was very moist but not until I put cashews over it was it edible. It was missing something but all I could think of was maybe some brown sugar to cut the tartness of the fruit - but perhaps others like it that way. Won't be making it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
According to reviews, people either really like this or really don't, no in between. My family is in the latter catagory. Chicken was very bland and pineapple cranberry produced a very unappetizing liquid. My husband, who likes almost everything says "don't make this again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
My family and I loved this. I used a whole pineapple ... not a canned one. Served with fresh green beans and my own orange juice/rice/manadarin orange/broccoli side dish ... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States