Pineapple Coconut Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Instead of coconut, I used a cup of chopped black walnuts. Delicious. My family is crazy about it. We have black walnut trees, so we always have a nice supply.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Rife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
My family absolutely loves this recipe. I make them into muffins and freeze them. Always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is the best zucchini bread I have ever had. It is moist and makes a bread like a tropical cake. I made the recipe "as is" with no changes and plan to make another this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Arnoldsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Made me think of a carrot cake. I sprinkled some coconut on top of the loaves before baking but other than that didn't change a thing. Whole family loved it. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I used 3/4 cup wheat flour and 1/4 cup wheat germ in place of one of the cups of flour and I added an extra teasp. of cinnamon - breads turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadyBetsU
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I gave this a 5 star because it is a wonderful base recipe. As others have said, the flavors need to be more intense. I doubled the cinnamon, pumpkin pie spice and added 1 teaspoon of nutmeg and 1/4th teaspoon cayenne pepper. I used 1 cup coconut and 1 cup walnuts/pecans. Used half oil and half applesauce. This made 4 medium loaves and 1 small loaf and baked in 45 minutes. It's a great recipe for texture and consistency ... Just needs a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Very tasty! I altered it quite a bit but left base as indicated. I added konjac root powder (3tsps), fenugreek (3tsps as a galactagogue & blood sugar stabilizer) ground ginger (1tsp), unsweet flaked coconut, 1/2 cup chia seeds, 1/4 cup milled flax, coconut oil instead of veggie oil, coconut palm sugar instead of white sugar (all sugars I used 1/2 of what was indicated) and finally I used whole yogurt instead of sour cream. Very moist and delish! This is a great way to use all the zucchini growing in the garden this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is the absolute best zucchini brad I have ever made. So yummy, perfectly sweet, tangy, and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine Davis
Home Town: Waterford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharlot Lineberry
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This recipe turned out really moist, and the taste of the pineapple and coconut made it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
The best! I did what a few suggested: 1-squeeze the excess water from the zucchini, 2-at least double the spices, 3-add an extra 1/4 teaspoon of salt, 4- use 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp coconut extract. Then a couple of my own: 1- forget the sour cream, 2- forget the oil completely, 3- when you drain the pineapple, reserve the juice, 4- replace the oil with 1/4 cup pineapple juice and 3/4 cup coconut cream (available at Trader Joe's). These are HUGE calorie reducers and add a lot of flavor. 5- I also used half whole wheat and half all purpose flour, 6- toast the coconut before adding (I used 3/4 cup). I will be making this again......real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States