Pineapple Coconut Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Instead of coconut, I used a cup of chopped black walnuts. Delicious. My family is crazy about it. We have black walnut trees, so we always have a nice supply.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Rife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
My family absolutely loves this recipe. I make them into muffins and freeze them. Always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is the best zucchini bread I have ever had. It is moist and makes a bread like a tropical cake. I made the recipe "as is" with no changes and plan to make another this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Arnoldsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Made me think of a carrot cake. I sprinkled some coconut on top of the loaves before baking but other than that didn't change a thing. Whole family loved it. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I used 3/4 cup wheat flour and 1/4 cup wheat germ in place of one of the cups of flour and I added an extra teasp. of cinnamon - breads turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadyBetsU
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I gave this a 5 star because it is a wonderful base recipe. As others have said, the flavors need to be more intense. I doubled the cinnamon, pumpkin pie spice and added 1 teaspoon of nutmeg and 1/4th teaspoon cayenne pepper. I used 1 cup coconut and 1 cup walnuts/pecans. Used half oil and half applesauce. This made 4 medium loaves and 1 small loaf and baked in 45 minutes. It's a great recipe for texture and consistency ... Just needs a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Very tasty! I altered it quite a bit but left base as indicated. I added konjac root powder (3tsps), fenugreek (3tsps as a galactagogue & blood sugar stabilizer) ground ginger (1tsp), unsweet flaked coconut, 1/2 cup chia seeds, 1/4 cup milled flax, coconut oil instead of veggie oil, coconut palm sugar instead of white sugar (all sugars I used 1/2 of what was indicated) and finally I used whole yogurt instead of sour cream. Very moist and delish! This is a great way to use all the zucchini growing in the garden this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is the absolute best zucchini brad I have ever made. So yummy, perfectly sweet, tangy, and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine Davis
Home Town: Waterford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharlot Lineberry
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This recipe turned out really moist, and the taste of the pineapple and coconut made it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
The best! I did what a few suggested: 1-squeeze the excess water from the zucchini, 2-at least double the spices, 3-add an extra 1/4 teaspoon of salt, 4- use 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp coconut extract. Then a couple of my own: 1- forget the sour cream, 2- forget the oil completely, 3- when you drain the pineapple, reserve the juice, 4- replace the oil with 1/4 cup pineapple juice and 3/4 cup coconut cream (available at Trader Joe's). These are HUGE calorie reducers and add a lot of flavor. 5- I also used half whole wheat and half all purpose flour, 6- toast the coconut before adding (I used 3/4 cup). I will be making this again......real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States