Pineapple Coconut Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Made me think of a carrot cake. I sprinkled some coconut on top of the loaves before baking but other than that didn't change a thing. Whole family loved it. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I used 3/4 cup wheat flour and 1/4 cup wheat germ in place of one of the cups of flour and I added an extra teasp. of cinnamon - breads turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadyBetsU
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I gave this a 5 star because it is a wonderful base recipe. As others have said, the flavors need to be more intense. I doubled the cinnamon, pumpkin pie spice and added 1 teaspoon of nutmeg and 1/4th teaspoon cayenne pepper. I used 1 cup coconut and 1 cup walnuts/pecans. Used half oil and half applesauce. This made 4 medium loaves and 1 small loaf and baked in 45 minutes. It's a great recipe for texture and consistency ... Just needs a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Very tasty! I altered it quite a bit but left base as indicated. I added konjac root powder (3tsps), fenugreek (3tsps as a galactagogue & blood sugar stabilizer) ground ginger (1tsp), unsweet flaked coconut, 1/2 cup chia seeds, 1/4 cup milled flax, coconut oil instead of veggie oil, coconut palm sugar instead of white sugar (all sugars I used 1/2 of what was indicated) and finally I used whole yogurt instead of sour cream. Very moist and delish! This is a great way to use all the zucchini growing in the garden this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is the absolute best zucchini brad I have ever made. So yummy, perfectly sweet, tangy, and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine Davis
Home Town: Waterford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharlot Lineberry
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This recipe turned out really moist, and the taste of the pineapple and coconut made it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
The best! I did what a few suggested: 1-squeeze the excess water from the zucchini, 2-at least double the spices, 3-add an extra 1/4 teaspoon of salt, 4- use 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp coconut extract. Then a couple of my own: 1- forget the sour cream, 2- forget the oil completely, 3- when you drain the pineapple, reserve the juice, 4- replace the oil with 1/4 cup pineapple juice and 3/4 cup coconut cream (available at Trader Joe's). These are HUGE calorie reducers and add a lot of flavor. 5- I also used half whole wheat and half all purpose flour, 6- toast the coconut before adding (I used 3/4 cup). I will be making this again......real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Really good. Next time I'll add some pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This recipe was disappointing. The bread was very moist and required more cooking time. It was too sweet for my liking. The flavor combinations were good. I doubled the spices base on other reviews. Would try again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I don't know what I did wrong but the bread didn't set. about 75% of it stayed liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States