Pineapple Coconut Upside-Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I am NOT a baker but this was easy to do and turned out great! The cake is so moist (I had to extend the baking time). My husband loves pineapple and coconut so he got this for his birthday. Big hit! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Followed the recipe except for baking it in a bundt pan once and an angel food cake pan another time. Cake was well received and used Cool-Whip on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Great recipe! I love baking but am not a fan of pineapple upside-down cake. I made it for my husband on his birthday since he loves it and it turns out I liked this recipe! It's VERY easy to make and came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I'm a pretty good cook but am the furthest thing from a baker you'll find, And even I didn't mess this one up. Everyone raved over it. Thanks, It's a keeper!! Easy enough for the baking impaired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I really loved this recipe. It was easy to follow and the cake was awesome! I used a large muffin pan and made 12 small cakes. Cooking time is about 20 minutes with this adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Absolutely wonder. I made them in cupcake tins, and they turned out perfect. Shorten the baking time, but otherwise, came out superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sagewood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogue River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Easy and delicious! I substituted the oil for apple sauce and did not melt butter on the bottom of the pan, instead I greased it with cooking spray. Also I omitted the cherries as per another review I read! Thank you, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
really really good. the addition of sour cream makes this cake so yummy and moist!! in fact, its so good that i use it as a base for other cakes instead of the directions on the cake mix box. i didnt care for the cherries in this cake, they tasted a lot like cough syrup to me but thats just a personal preference. I would definitely make it again but without the maraschino cherries or maybe use fresh ones. besides that i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Easy to make and the combination of the pineapple and coconut makes a wonderful taste in your mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States