Pineapple Coconut Chess Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Made this birthday "pie" tonight for my girlfriend's b-day. She loved it! Didn't change the recipe at all and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
It was lovely but slightly too sweet. Maybe because I used a fresh pineapple, not the canned one. Also 4 eggs seemed too many so I only used 2 eggs which worked just fine. I had also shortened the cooking time to 45 mins and then 30 mins. My family just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This is a great recipe. I changed a few things, I substituted coconut oil for butter and increased the amount. I used coconut flour to thicken instead of regular flour and I used fresh pineapple instead of tinned. Very good, would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
My family liked this. A little custard like you might say. I used unsweetened coconut, just to be specific! I forgot to cover with foil the last 20 minutes and it turned out fine. I made homemade crust, though, so it was a little thicker. May be why it didn't over brown. Thanks a lot for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was just OK. It wasn't anything special...just pineapple and coconut together in flavor and texture. I think it would taste better with a sweeter crust like grahm or as a cookie with some type of crumble topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I made this for our very last summer BBQ and every crumb was eaten! I didn't have a big enough tin of pineapple, so I made it up with canned peaches - even more delicious. A definite five-star pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leipzig, Sachsen, Germany
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I baked this pie yesterday & it's a GREAT RECIPE!! My Husband & I both think it's AWSOME. I'm making one now for a Goldenagers Potluck at Church tonight. Can't wait for them to try it. Thanks Krystina sharing this GREAT Chess Pie Recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made as directed , and was good. It seamed it needed a little more moister , it was a little dry.over all, the pie was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Shanks Sr.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My husband loves using this recipe! He made 4 of these for Christmas last year and everyone loved them. The only change we made was to substitute Splenda for sugar. The flavors and consistency are melt in your mouth good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
i just made this pie just how the recipe said and ooo it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States