Pineapple Coconut Chess Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
The term "Chess Pie" is not easy to find even on the web where you can find almost anything. It is nice to find that there still some of the "Old" way of doing things left in this world. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
Yummy! The hit of the office potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tijeras, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This pie is fantastic. I cooked it for my mother she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddzeck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I made the recipe with two changes. Only one tbsp of flour and then added one box of cook and serve vanilla pudding. This thickened the pie a little more! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bev511
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was very tasty. I used a 20 oz can of pineapple and a little extra coconut, and it was a little too sweet. So if I were to use extra pineapple and coconut next time I would cut back on the sugar... honestly it is probably better just as written. It was also too much filling for a regular crust, I should have used a deep dish. I think the mixture would be good on top of a sweetened cream cheese base to make tropical bar cookies too, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
awesome! I made this for our church potluck and it was a hit. I received so many compliments. Mission Accomplished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was delicious! I doubled the recipe as written and filled 2 deep dish pie shells. There was some batter left over, so it probably would have filled 3 regular shells. The consistency is like a thick custard and the coconut bakes perfectly with the pineapple. Ppl were asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
i just made this pie just how the recipe said and ooo it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My husband loves using this recipe! He made 4 of these for Christmas last year and everyone loved them. The only change we made was to substitute Splenda for sugar. The flavors and consistency are melt in your mouth good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States