Pineapple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Very simple & quick, I agree with the others though about too much butter. I used the amount that the recipe called for and it was a bit greasy, I would cut it to 4-6 tablespoons next time. The variations are endless for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
This was great! I was alittle worried at first when it was so thin and you just mixed everything together but it was so good. It was the first time I attempted something like this. It was so easy and really wonderful. I added mine over ice cream. YYUUMMMYY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Mmmmm, just like the upside down cake, but much easier! Yes, the batter is runny, have faith!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
We love this dessert! It's so easy and tastes just like a pineapple upside down cake, scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Yum yum yum!!! So easy and so good. I used a 10oz jar of halved cherries- it was perfect. I also whisked the batter ingredients to get rid of any lumps. I wonder if it would be almost as good without the butter??? ( then it would be fat free) Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Brought this to work and everyone loved it (even my picky boss!!) Didn't have any cherries, so I made it without, but it was still a great dessert.....and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
I'm sure that this recipe is very good following these directions. But the other day it was printed in our newspaper stating that it came from allrecipes.com. The ingredients were the same but the quantity of each was much less than what the recipe appears here. The servings it stated, was for two. What a fiasco I had! The ingred.printed in our newspaper are as follows: 1 tbls. plus 1 3/4 tsp. butter, 3 tbls. plus 1/2 tsp. self rising flour, 3 tbls. plus 1/2 tsp. sugar, 3 tbls. plus 1/2 tsp. milk, 1/4 can pineapple chunks, 1 tbl. plus1 3/4 tsp. brown sugar and 1/4 jar (4 oz.) cherries. I stated the same 400 oven for 30 min. And in an 8X8X2 pan naturally it burned and never rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
This is an excellent recipe for a dessert that I remember my aunt making when I was younger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Excellent recipie! It comes out even better with twice as much pineapple and a layer of coconut across the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
This was great! We loved it. We also reduced the butter by one quarter to one half, and it was fine. This is very much like pineapple upside down cake, and would have been even better with the cherries (which we didn't have). Definitely a keeper! Very light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States