Pineapple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
SOOOO good. Stickey just the wsy cobbler should be. Tastes like pineapple upside down cake. Really easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
This recipe was perfect! I am NOT a cook but had to make a quick dish to bring to a Labor Day barbecue and this recipe saved me. I had no problems with it being runny, although I did cook it in a disposable baking pan so maybe that helped. Otherwise, I followed the directions exactly and it turned out very nice. Didn't even have to hide it under ice cream. It was actually more cake like than other cobblers I've had but it still was delicious. I got many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
I made this recipe for a get-together with friends. It turned out pretty soggy and watery in spite of draining pineapples well. I ended up baking it for a lot of additional time just to get rid of the water. I did not enjoy it much. However, a couple of my friends who HATE desserts loved it. Go figure it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Looked awful but tasted OK. Good to hide it under ice cream or whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I have to tell you this was terrible. I must not of used the right flour. The recipe says to melt the butter in the pan then pour the batter into the prepared pan, well the butter just sat in the pan around the batter and the batter did not rise and it had a terrible taste. Not even the kids liked this cake and we did not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I made this for my friend and he really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Brought this to work and everyone loved it (even my picky boss!!) Didn't have any cherries, so I made it without, but it was still a great dessert.....and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
horrible. the butter was slimy, the juices hardened it to be almost inedible, and the dough didnt even cook all the way. how sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Yum yum yum!!! So easy and so good. I used a 10oz jar of halved cherries- it was perfect. I also whisked the batter ingredients to get rid of any lumps. I wonder if it would be almost as good without the butter??? ( then it would be fat free) Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
We love this dessert! It's so easy and tastes just like a pineapple upside down cake, scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States