Pineapple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I truly LOVED this recipe...it was easy to make and absolutely delicious! I cut the amount of butter by a small amount. I will continue to make this for any and all occasions. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This recipe was simple, easy and quick, yet everyone loved it! Putting the butter in the pan before you put the other ingredients in is key for a crisp crust. Will definitely make again! I substituted fake butter for real butter and used crushed pineapple instead of chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I loved this recipe, it was delicious! If you're a pineapple lover you'll love this. After reading reviews on the butter issue, I decided to only use around 5 tablespoons of butter, and because I didn't have the cherries around, instead I sprinkled coconut on top, and it came out great. I'll definitely be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
This was great! We loved it. We also reduced the butter by one quarter to one half, and it was fine. This is very much like pineapple upside down cake, and would have been even better with the cherries (which we didn't have). Definitely a keeper! Very light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Excellent recipie! It comes out even better with twice as much pineapple and a layer of coconut across the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Very simple & quick, I agree with the others though about too much butter. I used the amount that the recipe called for and it was a bit greasy, I would cut it to 4-6 tablespoons next time. The variations are endless for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
This is an excellent recipe for a dessert that I remember my aunt making when I was younger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
I'm sure that this recipe is very good following these directions. But the other day it was printed in our newspaper stating that it came from allrecipes.com. The ingredients were the same but the quantity of each was much less than what the recipe appears here. The servings it stated, was for two. What a fiasco I had! The ingred.printed in our newspaper are as follows: 1 tbls. plus 1 3/4 tsp. butter, 3 tbls. plus 1/2 tsp. self rising flour, 3 tbls. plus 1/2 tsp. sugar, 3 tbls. plus 1/2 tsp. milk, 1/4 can pineapple chunks, 1 tbl. plus1 3/4 tsp. brown sugar and 1/4 jar (4 oz.) cherries. I stated the same 400 oven for 30 min. And in an 8X8X2 pan naturally it burned and never rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Overall this is a yummy desert but I made several modifications. The recipe called for way TOO much butter. I halfed the butter, didn't add the cherries and added more pineapples. In the end it was more like buttery pineapple bars. Tasty but I would subtract even more butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Yummy!! Delicious golden brown cobbler!! Family LOVED it!! Easy, too. Leaves really sticky pan to clean up but other than that it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States