Pineapple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Too Good! I can't stop munching! Next time, I won't put the cheese on top, as it got hard when it cooled overnight. Still ~ wonderfully blissful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This may be a good starter recipe for a pineapple cake/cobbler hybrid dessert as the texture and consistency was nice. Yet as is, I can't rate it any higher. The flavor is only intense butter and sweetness. I even followed other users' good suggestions and used half the amount of butter and extra pineapple. If I try it again, I would double or more the pineapple, add vanilla flavoring, cinnamon and maybe even a touch of cloves. Substitution for self-rising flour: If you don't have it you can just use regular flour and add 1 & 1/2 tsp baking soda and 1/2 tsp salt to regular flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RASHELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Kristina, This recipe rocks! I just made it this afternoon and brought it to my quilt guild potluck. There wasn't any left and everyone was asking for the recipe. I told them I got it of allrecipes.com. It couldn't be simpler or more delicious. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jannette Deszell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I made this recipe before exactly. I keep getting requests for this dessert. I dont have a problem with the quantity of butter (i use margarine) but it wouldnt hurt to cut the butter. In addition to the batter, before I add the milk, I sprinkle a dash or two (or three)cinnamon. It changes the taste. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMOOCHES2YA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Very Yummy, Very Easy! Absolutely one for the recipe box. It took no time at all to put together. I did take some advice from the previous ratings and opted to use 1/4 cup of butter, rather than 1/2. It was plenty buttery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
It looked a bit hard at first but it wuz eazy and YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This was a quick & easy dessert that I made for my husband and daughter {as they both love pineapple}. They liked it okay, but didn't rave about it, so I have to give 4 stars on this one. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I have made this recipes four times now. The first time I followed the recipe and used 1/2 cup butter, it came out very good, it just had a stronger buttely flavor. The second time I reduced the butter to 1/4 cup and added more pineapple, it was delicious! The third time I used peaches instead of pineapple and it was great also. And the fourth time I used apples and added some spices, it tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Ortiz Colón

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This wasn't good to me. The pineapple just doesn't seem to go in a cobbler and I usually love pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RandySweet
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was so easy to prepare. I think I used too much brown sugar because it caramelized to the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victoria Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States