Pineapple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Too Good! I can't stop munching! Next time, I won't put the cheese on top, as it got hard when it cooled overnight. Still ~ wonderfully blissful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This may be a good starter recipe for a pineapple cake/cobbler hybrid dessert as the texture and consistency was nice. Yet as is, I can't rate it any higher. The flavor is only intense butter and sweetness. I even followed other users' good suggestions and used half the amount of butter and extra pineapple. If I try it again, I would double or more the pineapple, add vanilla flavoring, cinnamon and maybe even a touch of cloves. Substitution for self-rising flour: If you don't have it you can just use regular flour and add 1 & 1/2 tsp baking soda and 1/2 tsp salt to regular flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RASHELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Kristina, This recipe rocks! I just made it this afternoon and brought it to my quilt guild potluck. There wasn't any left and everyone was asking for the recipe. I told them I got it of allrecipes.com. It couldn't be simpler or more delicious. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I made this recipe before exactly. I keep getting requests for this dessert. I dont have a problem with the quantity of butter (i use margarine) but it wouldnt hurt to cut the butter. In addition to the batter, before I add the milk, I sprinkle a dash or two (or three)cinnamon. It changes the taste. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMOOCHES2YA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Very Yummy, Very Easy! Absolutely one for the recipe box. It took no time at all to put together. I did take some advice from the previous ratings and opted to use 1/4 cup of butter, rather than 1/2. It was plenty buttery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
It looked a bit hard at first but it wuz eazy and YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This was a quick & easy dessert that I made for my husband and daughter {as they both love pineapple}. They liked it okay, but didn't rave about it, so I have to give 4 stars on this one. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I have made this recipes four times now. The first time I followed the recipe and used 1/2 cup butter, it came out very good, it just had a stronger buttely flavor. The second time I reduced the butter to 1/4 cup and added more pineapple, it was delicious! The third time I used peaches instead of pineapple and it was great also. And the fourth time I used apples and added some spices, it tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILVETTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This wasn't good to me. The pineapple just doesn't seem to go in a cobbler and I usually love pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RandySweet
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was so easy to prepare. I think I used too much brown sugar because it caramelized to the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victoria Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States