Pineapple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is pretty good. A nice quick recipe. I added some vanilla to the batter. I think I would have liked it more if I had some nice vanilla icecream to put over the warm cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I was a bit concerned with the small amount of pineapple and large amount of butter. It seemed a bit runny at first however I kept the faith and followed directions. Very glad I did - the cobbler was fabulous! next time I will try using crushed pineapple instead of chunk so that it is spread more evenly throughout. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This recipe was absolutely perfect! It was just like a pineapple upside down cake with a little less cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clark`s kitchen
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I've read all the reviews and have now made this recipe twice. I was using fresh pineapple and the firsttime it was soooo sloppy, but tasted wonderful!!! The second time I added an extra cup of flour and it came out great. I think it was sloppy the first time because when the sugars hit the pineapple it juiced up and made it too moist. This is great! WE love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This took forever to bake, a lot more than the 30 minutes it says. WAY too much butter!! I used between half a stick and 3/4 of a stick and it was too much, and I love my butter. The only thing I did different was add a light strudel topping and I used fresh pinapple cut into chunks. I wouldn't make this exact recipe again, but I would tweak it and make it again because the the flavor was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
What a quick and easy dessert! It tastes just like pineapple upside down cake. I sprayed the bottom of the pan with butter flavored Pam and used a small amount of melted lite butter. I added 1 tsp. each of vanilla and cinnamon to the batter. I also opted for fresh cherries. This goes great topped with Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was so easy to make and taste so good I couldn't believe it. When I poured everthing into the pan and saw the butter floating all around, I thought no way is this going to be good. I was wrong. I did add cinnamon and like what it added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I have made this recipe for three different occasions and everyone has loved it. I even got a special request from my husband to make it again. Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
the best for the work and time invested, and versatility; i have now made this many times; even better with canned peaches; i also used strawberries that had macerated in sugar for two hours - 25 minutes in convection, gives you a crispy edge, sweeter with unsalted butter, sweet-swalty with salted butter. Yummy yummy in the tummy as my 3-year old said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States