Pineapple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I loved this recipe for a couple of reasons. 1. It was quick & easy to make and 2. It was absolutely DELICIOUS topped with a little whipped cream. I did change a couple of things. I cut back a little on the butter as I used an 11x7 baking dish rather than the 13x9. I substituted Silk Pure Coconut milk for the milk (lowers it a few calories, omits the cholesterol & also lowers the sugars). I also cut the white sugar in half as coconut milk tastes a bit sweet on its own, used fresh pineapple and omitted the cherries but only because I did not have any. I've actually made this cobbler 2X in the last 7 days, at my husbands request =). I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Totally rocked! The whole family loved it...def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very good.. very adaptable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
fixed it 4 times in the last 3 days.....evrybody that has tried it wants more....yum....thumbs up....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Possibly I did something wrong because the mixture was too liquid (I used only 2 tablespoons of butter). Good flavor even though I had no cherries and the next time I'll use less sugar too. I added cinnamon and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EECBoricua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I'll be honest - I didn't read the directions very well before I made this. It was early morning and I had to bring a dessert to a meeting. The result was that I mixed ALL of the ingredients together at once (save the cherries, which I didn't have) rather than melting the butter in the dish and tossing the pinapple with the brown suger. Still, it turned out tasty enough that someone asked me for the recipe. I was just looking for something that was made without eggs so I could serve leftovers to my allergenic son. Turns out, there were no leftovers to offer! A very easy and quick dessert that impresses more than it has a right to for how quickly it comes together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Quick and easy, not too bad. Could try with less butter. Used fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Little to sweet for us, and I wished I would have done what the other commenter said, and used less butter. It was so easy, and the flavors were nice together, but for our taste, some needs cut back. I would try again, using less butter and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I thought this was very tasty. I did make a couple adjustments though. I cut the butter amount in half, and I used thawed, frozen dark red cherries. I thought this helped cut down on some of the sweetness. I also used a 20 oz can of pineapple. If you don't have self-rising flour, just use regular flour with 1 1/4 tsp baking powder and 1/8 tsp salt. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccole1973

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was a very good recipe. I used Lactaid instead of regular milk and margarine for the butter (trying to go the lactose -free route for DD).Even though the substitutes I used were not the best choices flavorwise, the end result was still very tasty and my kids asked for seconds.Oh, and I didn't have cherries so I subbed dried cranberries instead. I will definitely make this again. I can't wait for the chance to make this with all the original ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARISTA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States