Pineapple Cinnamon Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
So many of the reviews warned against the spices being too overwhelming, so I just sprinkled them to taste. I know I didn't use anywhere near as much as what was called for. In the end, I loved the flavor the pineapple gave as well as the light flavor of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Used cinnamon and cilantro, and less than called for. Also more pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I used fresh pineapple and ginger. Put them both through my juicer and used the pulp. Then reduced all the spices to dashes; i.e. 1 tps = 1 dash added a tiny bit of butter. It was delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
7-24-11: Although Ann doesn't like squash much, she said this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I loved this.. I used my common since on how much spice to use with what size squash I bought. I also added a small amount of home made maple syrup in it. I will make this again......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
WAS GOOD, BUT NEXT TIME i WILL PLACE A TABLESPOON OF BUTTER IN THE ACORN SQUASH TO ADD MOISTURE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This recipe is exceptionally good. I do had more spices as I like them, but other than that, made no changes, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katheyjo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This really is not very good even altering the amounts of seasonings. I LOVE squash with these spices and I love pineapple so why not. I really will not make this again. It just didn't work together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keyser, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JaimeA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I had a certain dessert quality to it, that was interesting. I put a little more pinapple in that the recipe called for and next time I may try a little less. Also, I cut way back on the spices. I just sprinkled a little in with the pinapple and kept adding to taste. Overall this is a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Definitely not a winner. Way, way, way too much spice. It totally overwhelmed the flavor of the squash. I wish I had read the reviews before I made it. This flop will be removed from my recipe box ASAP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States