Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I had to add some soy sauce to add some color and was tempted to add brown sugar but decided not to. I also used the pineapple juice and water to get to the 2 cups. I think that helped with the flavor. It was nice to try but not sure I'll be doing in again unless I revamp it a little bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Odd combination, but it is quite good. Next time I would use less onion soup mix because it seemed to overpower the pineapple. If I make it again, I will be making the suggested adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldanelis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shuniah, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Nice flavor, golden brown chicken. I didn't use oranges and they were not missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Following the advice of others, I changed the following: Cut 3 breasts into thin cutlets (6 total), used 1 pkg of onion soup mix, pineapple juice and enough water to make 1 1/2 cups (instead of the 2 cups of water), 1 T brown sugar, 1 T soy sauce, and 2 cloves minced garlic. I brought the liquid mix to a boil once in the skillet, then simmered on medium for 30 minutes. I also didn't add the pineapple until the final 15 minutes. Sauce thickened nicely and the whole family loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I loved this recipe served ontop of some yummy rice with the perfect veggies it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rohnert Park, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I used this recipe with my own flare and it was DELICIOUS. If you put this on your head your tongue would beat your brains out trying to get to it. This is an excellent dish that requires next to no prep time and cooks very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mullins, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Georgetown, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I thought this recipe was delicious. Never would have thought of the flavor combo. I added some chopped tomatoes and served it over some healthy brown rice. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I didn't follow this one to the t. Instead of onion soup i added herbed chicken rice of roni, and all the pineapple juice and some water which i shouldn't have cause with the juice it took longer to boil off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Bader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I adjusted this for my family and I believe it made for a better dish, please let me share what I did. #1 I added less than the called-for amount of onion soup mix, #2 I added Kikkoman soy sauce #3 fresh garlic #4 brown sugar, I mixed the above with pineapple and juice then poured it over chicken. It baked golden, carmely brown. I served w/white rice. this was wonderful will make again, thank you for a great recipe base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
250 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
the chichen was ok but the onion was overpowering and you couldn't taste the pineapple as much. i will try this recipe again but add less onion mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States