Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I think the recipe panned out very well. I just added more things that I personally like. I don't measure much but this is what I did. I added some scallions, minced garlic, minced ginger, soy sauce, brown sugar and crushed red pepper. Jasmine rice is my favorite so it worked well with that. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCooks305
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This recipe turned out very poorly. It was watery and the pineapple could not be tasted. I agree that it would probably be better spruced up by adding the pineapple juice, less water, a little brown sugar, and something to thicken the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was quite good, but I did find it a bit runny. Next time I will add some corn starch or four to the sauce to let it thicken before I top the rice, then it will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
very good but bland and watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zee'Ana Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Not bad, but not really the flavors I like together. I only sought out this recipe to use up some fresh pineapple I had in the refrigerator. The kids didn't like it very much. I added a bit of cornstarch at the end to thicken up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I tweaked the recipe and added garlic, soy sauce and brown sugar per previous member's review and it turned out great! I only used 1.37lbs of chix breasts and probably should've cut back on the water to 1 cup as the sauce was not thick but the taste was awesome!! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Pretty good, but not a real heavy or distinct pineapple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabor, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Sorry but it was too watery with 2 cups of water, and onions and pineapples just don't go together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tooba1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
It was really, really good. The only problem was that my husband said it smelled like dirty socks. So I will only be able to make it every once in a while. But it was declicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
My husband and I literally licked our plates, this was so good! I only used two chicken breasts, sliced into long 1/4" thick pieces. I also changed the recipe according to previous notes in the following way: Dust chicken in black pepper and garlic before browning. Use no water, but use 1 1/4 cup pineapple juice. Add 1/2-3/4 tbsp soy sauce, 1 heaping tbsp brown sugar with one full packet of onion soup. Add pineapple chunks/rings, 2 heaping tbsp flour, 1 1/2 tbsp garlic in last 5 minutes to thicken and flavor. I only let this simmer for approximately 15-20 minutes. Served over white rice with a small amount of butter, with green salad with ranch on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States