Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was just okay for me. The hunks of pineapple didn't do it for me so picked them out and then it was just okay. More than likely won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkitty79
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I liked the idea of this recipe, I followed the instructions and honestly thought it fell kind of flat. I like the sauce but didn't think it did anything for the chicken. I prob won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I just make it today and it's delicious!!! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Overall, not bad. This was an ok meal to make with ingredients that you would normally already have. I used this as a quick last minute idea. The sauce could use a bit more flavor. I used chicken tenderloins and even though they were smaller cuts of meat, they still didn't pick up much flavor from being cooked in the sauce (next time I'd marinate them beforehand). They did come out nice and tender however. I'd make this again with a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. My husband went out for fast food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
On a recent weekday night we were in a hurry, but we wanted to have a real sit down dinner as a family. So as I left the office I grabbed my IPhone and used the AllRecipes.com application to find a recipe that sounded like it fit the criteria and this is what I decided on for that night. I stopped by the grocery and picked up two items and was cooking within minutes of walking in the door. Dinner was a snap and it was tasted great. I adjusted the recipe in the following ways: We only have three of us so we only used three chicken breast halves. I therefor used only 1 full package of the dry onion soup mix and decreased the liquid by 1/2 cup. In addition I drained my pineapple juice into a measuring cup and added water to the 1.5 cup mark and used that as my liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! I recommend adding the brown sugar and soy sauce as others have suggested. I also marinate the chicken in some soy sauce along with several different seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I think the recipe panned out very well. I just added more things that I personally like. I don't measure much but this is what I did. I added some scallions, minced garlic, minced ginger, soy sauce, brown sugar and crushed red pepper. Jasmine rice is my favorite so it worked well with that. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCooks305
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This recipe turned out very poorly. It was watery and the pineapple could not be tasted. I agree that it would probably be better spruced up by adding the pineapple juice, less water, a little brown sugar, and something to thicken the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was quite good, but I did find it a bit runny. Next time I will add some corn starch or four to the sauce to let it thicken before I top the rice, then it will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States