Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I do not really cook as much as my boyfriend does, but I made this and we both enjoyed it. Instead of 2 cups of water I used 1 cup water 1 cup pineapple juice. I also used one package of soup mix, but next time i think ill use half or i will use thicker pieces of chicken. I served it with white rice and some veggies. I was quite satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was an instant hit with my picky husband. I made just a few changes to it as I went. I used one package of onion soup mix, instead of water i used the pineapple juice, I left out the orange, and I used 2 tbs olive oil. I added some shredded coconut, 1 tbs sugar, and sprinkled in a little Minute Rice. The coconut and the rice soaked in the flavor and was surprisingly delicious. Will make this one over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I made this tonight and my family loved it. I read the reviews and added soy sauce and some fresh garlic. Absolutely will use this one again! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
NOT a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
TOO BLAND, EVEN WITH ALL THE SUGGESTIONS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I included the juice from the pineapple and added 2 tbsp of brown sugar to the sauce as a few other posters suggested. My onion soup mix was 40grams, and I used the whole thing. Also used about 2 tsp of corn starch to thicken the sauce of a little. Delicious recipe and my whole family enjoyed it. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This turned out great! I'd never used the dry soup mix but what a great secret! I know I'll use it alot in the future. I too added brown sugar, ginger, flour to thicken, and soy sauce. I browned the chicken in one pan and meanwhile simmered the rest of the ingredients (except for the pineabpple) in another to help the flavors meld together. Once the liquid came to a boil I poured it over the chicken. I used 1 cup water, 1 cup pineapple juice. When I got to simmering I simmered for 15 mins then added the pineapple and squeezed 1 whole orange over the mix and simmered for another 15mins. For those that complained of bland chicken, I marinated mine in a homemade honey-mustard-garlic mix for a couple of hours. No blandness here. Delicious recipe!! - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I thought this was really good. You definitely definitely need to add the brown sugar, it sortof bridges the pineapple and onion soup mix. It is a weird combination without the sugar, I added quite a bit to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was really easy and pretty good. Following other peoples' advice, I used 3 chicken breasts (cut into cutlets), 1 package of low-sodium onion soup mix, combined water and pineapple juice to total 1 1/2 cups, 1 tbs brown sugar, and 2 cloves minced garlic. I brought the liquid mix to a boil once in the skillet, then simmered on low for 30 minutes. I probably should've kept the heat higher to let it thicken better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Edible, but not very tasty; even with suggested modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States